We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find stop off point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Easy to find stop off point”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Located next to the main road this hotel is easy to find and easy to park. Went for a quiet room at the back. General place with swimming pool and restaurant.

Best is the location which is near to several attractions: e.g. Sandringham, Hunstanton, Houghton Hall all of which are within 30 minute drive at the most.

Excellent breakfast in the restaurant : wish had gone their for dinner rather than the attached pub associated with the hotel which, on this occasion, was not very good. Cold, barely adequate food, cannot recommend this.

Room Tip: Room at the back for a quitter location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAlNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    330
    70
    28
    18
See reviews for
145
422
21
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Had a relaxing two night leisure break to celebrate a wedding anniversary. This is actually the third time I have stayed at the hotel and it did not disappoint. As always the staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and warm, with everything you could wish for. The on site Millers Arms pub has a very nice atmosphere and excellent choice of food and beers. The leisure break rate included breakfast and dinner, which unfortunately we could not do justice to on our first night as we had eaten lunch, but the food was fantastic. We did better on our second night, managing to eat three courses. There is a very good choice and everything we tried was excellent. There is also a good range of wines at reasonable prices. Good location just outside Kings Lynn, very close to Sandringham and the North Norfolk coast, where we enjoyed a lovely walk to burn off some of the calories from a fantastic full English breakfast. I have already previously recommended this Hotel to friends and family, who have also enjoyed their stays, and will have no hesitation in recommending it again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peverelpolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

27th December 2013 - our perfect wedding made wonderful by all involved. We can't thank you enough, outstanding service, helpful (always with a smile), ensured all ran smoothly and comforted me through a few little testing moments!!! THANK YOU ALL.
Ourselves and family members experienced a 2 night stay during the wedding and this was also perfect, hotel is welcoming, clean and rooms are outstanding, breakfast was first class all this combined with such great staff who clearly enjoy working here, the smiles and personalities say it all. Keep doing what you do, us and our families found all about the hotel faultless. So glad we picked Knights Hill Hotel for our wedding and although only 2 minutes down the road from us we will be ensuring we return for another stay. Again THANK YOU everyone involved.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire-ruane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I had a great long weekend at this hotel the staff very friendly helpful the rooms very clean with a nice result cooked breakfast , we will certainly be stay there again ....what more could anyone ask for from a hotel ...

Room Tip: All rooms are quite we had a tour of some of the rooms not in use for future reference
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was staying 1 night on Xmas eve - preparing to see the Royal Family on 25 Dec morning. I loved this hotel because:-

1. Free car park
2. Only 10 minutes drive to Sandringham Estate
3. Very very very spacious room
4. Clean toilet facilities
5. Staff are friendly
6. Value for money
7. The food (dinner & breakfast) served at the restaurant is not bad

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDGWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had the good fortune to spend the New Year at this hotel and had a great time. The weather was extremely wet on the journey to Kings Lynn and it was nice to be greeted by the pleasant reception staff who were very helpful. The rooms were large and we had a beautiful view over open countryside. We were immediately struck by how clean it was everywhere. You really could eat off the floor if you wanted to.The food at the hotel was excellent, particularly the breakfast which was varied and plentiful. The food was hot and not allowed to run out. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A very enjoyable 2-night stay between Christmas and New Year. Room was quiet from the street, but rather overheated for us. Superior Room was perfectly good, though the bathroom is in need of updating - and for a 'spa hotel', after a chlorinated swim, something other than generic cleaning gel (in a large dispenser screwed to the wall, supposedly equally good for hair, body and bath) would have been appreciated: these days you can find Moulton Brown body lotion in a B&B!
The Farmers' Arms on-site pub wasn't impressive out of season: microwaved curry and rice, and no atmosphere to speak of. Probably better with a few more people about! (there are restaurant options in driving distance so we weren't tied to the site).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King's Lynn
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,043 reviews
4.3 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
804 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
268 reviews
10.2 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
867 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Address: South Wootton, King's Lynn PE30 3HQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#2 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
#3 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Lynn
Best Western King's Lynn
King's Lynn Best Western
Kings Lynn Best Western
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing