We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, room, food and facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

lovely weekend break with my family. We had a gorgeous garden room which exceeded all our expectations for comfort and cleanliness. The food has been consistently very good with some wow moments. The staff are amazing! Front desk staff were continuously helpful, especially assisting us with making sure we had a ground floor room for our families health needs. Waiting staff in the restaurant were so polite and professional, accommodating all our requirements. Our cleaner was ever so helpful making sure we had everything we needed and the rooms were spotless. The staff here obviously work hard and work well together. Being able to use the spa/gym faculties was a real bonus. Could easily stay longer. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Shell_Toni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was invited to a wedding on Saturday 22 nd March and this hotel was one of 3 recommended by the family of the bride. The family organized a coach to ferry guests from the hotel leaving at 2. Having booked a number of months before we drove from Surrey ( some 3 hours away) to the hotel turning up at just before 1 pm. On arrival we attempted to book into our room and were met by a receptionist who stated that we could not access our room until 2pm. No other offers were made to assist us with alternative changing arrangements , freshening up, etc. The receptionist when asked whether we could access our room early stated this was not possible and against hotel policy and the way hotels operate around the world. We retreated to our car in the car park where we waited and I found a toilet where I could change. An experience that left a depressing mark on what should have been a memorable weekend. On talking to other guests at the wedding they also felt that the hotel was very inflexible in meeting all our needs and commented on poor reception service by one of the receptionist who was the same one who had dealt with me. Not a hotel I would recommend or return too. They gave the pmression that guests are a hindrance and if dealt with were only welcome if they met the time scales that suited the hotel. Not customer focused.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Overnight stay due to early meeting at the nearby hospital. Arrived late thanks to the rubbish roads in Norfolk but greeted by friendly receptionist who checked that I had eaten and made sure that I knew all about breakfast etc for the morning.
Room was not huge but big enough, lots of towels for a much needed bath before bed. Bed really comfy and free wifi so that I could get some work done in the morning. Room overlooked a walled garden and despite being near the main road it was quiet, so no complaints.
Admittedly the room that I had was a bit tired (decoration and weird coloured bathroom suite) however for the price I paid, I think it was really good value for money.
Breakfast great and again staff keen to make sure that I knew where everything was.
If I am up that way again, I would definitely stay again...maybe go for an upgraded room though.
Would recommend

Room Tip: looks like there are a lot of different rooms within the main building and across the courtyard, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Went to a friend's 65th birthday party with 130 other people in the old barn room. Food was tasty and good, service was very prompt and efficient, and the staff were very fun and friendly and got into the spirit of the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with spa and swimming pool attached. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and tidy bedroom with loads of room and even a small kitchen on one of the rooms booked. Hotel was easy to find. Pub next door with a good selection of beers. Would use again when in area

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Milko26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel lies on the northern edge of Kings Lynn with a pub attached (Farmers) serving 'fast food'. It is reputed that lady Di used to take her swim and exercise early morning in the adjoining heal spa.This is what Best Western are renowned for good basic standards of cleanliness and value in what is more a motel than a hotel. Our stay was comfortable and the rooms were of an excellent standard with TV ,free Wi Fi and coffee making facilities. Room service is available at a cost and you can take meals in the main house restaurant ( a bit pricey). The pub is a bit of a mixed bag I have eaten there a few times and have not been too impressed the bar area serves food and there is a smell of canteen food there is a restaurant are although the food is the sane make sure you book a table for this. It is convenient but basic though the beer is well kept. So reasonable value a decent location and spotlessly clean motel type accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyespie2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King's Lynn
4.3 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
874 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,131 reviews
5 mi away
The Ffolkes Hotel
The Ffolkes Hotel
#11 of 15 in King's Lynn
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
871 reviews
10.2 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
931 reviews
2.2 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Hill Hotel & Spa

Address: South Wootton, King's Lynn PE30 3HQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#2 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range: £56 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knights Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Lynn
Best Western King's Lynn
King's Lynn Best Western
Kings Lynn Best Western
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing