We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I don't recall ever giving a hotel top marks before and frankly never thought the first would be an English hotel but there you go!

Checking in was pleasant and efficient. We arrived early but they found a room for us.

We had booked a room with a balcony and when neighbours also started using balconies my heart sank thinking we were going to be disturbed by them all night, but once the doors to our balcony were shut you couldn't hear a sound.

Banging room doors - another bug bear of mine - in this hotel, the quietest doors of any hotel I've stayed in. You can hear them but it's not invasive at all.

Room size - perfect.

Food. We were told a party of 47 were dining in the restaurant so we may have to wait a while.

We were pointed to a pub on the grounds which served food and went there instead. It turned out that the pub was part of the hotel, so meals could be charged to our rooms if we wanted. The good was to die for. Superb and large portions - and cheap. What's more the General Manager of the hotel bought us a round of drinks because the hotel restaurant was backed up.

As for the General Manager of the hotel himself - a very pleasant man who spent the evening wandering around, checking that both staff and customers were ok and had an affable air of calm.

Other guests in the hotel were very pleasant and friendly.

Internet. Cable internet in the rooms. Wifi in public places. Didn't need it because Three Mobile has good reception throughout the hotel - there's a first for Three mobile.

Norfolk. Wish we had more time to explore. Strongly recommend Sandringham.

All in all, this experience was amazing. 10 out of 10. Thank you.

For the cynics who think I only write good reviews - read my others.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JGDunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    319
    69
    29
    17
See reviews for
141
409
21
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Was a lovely place with very polite staff, but would recomend booking for meal in the restaurant or the pub as we could'nt get in on our special weekend away.
Lovely spacious clean rooms, with the biggest bath i've ever had.
Gorgeous setting and evan with not geting fed on last stay would def stay again.

Room Tip: Book early if wanting to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLANDRINIO
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very friendly staff on reception.Arrived late after long journey and needing a drink headed to the'Farmers Arms' bar. Good selection of real ales. Sky Sports as well. This was a pub style bar on the complex not to be confused with a more traditional hotel bar.
Comfortable rooms,clean and tidy. Sleep very well.
Good sized swimming pool,didnt try the gym.
Very good breakfast , buffet style plus specials from the kitchen. Can recommend the smoked haddock!! Overall good stay, reasonably priced

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRUCE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent accommodation-very comfortable and spacious. Relaxed yet efficient attitude of staff-very friendly and helpful. Pricey, but worth it overall. Food was good. Would have liked a little more choice of vegetarian dishes, but wouldn't let that deter me from staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King's Lynn
4.3 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.2 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn
Premier Inn
#4 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
10.2 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Address: Knights Hill Village | South Wootton, King's Lynn PE30 3HQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#2 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
#3 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Lynn
Best Western King's Lynn
King's Lynn Best Western
Kings Lynn Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing