We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Time Perfection............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Every Time Perfection............”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Congham Hall is a beautiful building in the process of having an extention and spa. Every visit is better than the last, the staff are so welcoming & friendly. Chef always has a good varied menu, the seven course selection I think is my favourite, so many different flavours to experience. Afternoon tea at Christmas in front of the fire, along with the Christmas Tree & decorations is very enjoyable. Must not forget to mention the resident cat, always makes himself at home!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkMungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    199
    57
    28
    11
See reviews for
131
435
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed here for one night and already can't wait to go back! The friendly welcome, relaxed atmosphere and gorgeous surroundings made this the perfect getaway after a ridiculously busy week. A blissful nights sleep in a beautiful room and we both feel like we have had a week off! Can't recommend highly enough, thanks to eveyone involved in making our stay so perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJames50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Spent two nights here on a work trip. Very impressed. We've found it difficult to find a really good standard of hotel in or around King's Lynn, but this is one.

As other reviewers have commented, the food and service are definite highlights. Excellent breakfasts with a wide choice, selection of light and more substantial and exotic evening meals. A small staff but very attentive and discreet.

I'd read that Von Essen is in administration - there's some apparent uncompleted building work and some of the public areas have been refitted to a very high standard (dining room), while others a little more tired. But everything else makes up for it - rooms vary but generally a decent size with newly installed bathrooms.

They'll even clean your car windscreen while you eat breakfast.

All in all, highly recommended for a business trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrunner08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Had a great meal with friends - didn't stay though. Our third trip to Congham for food and none have dissapointed! The new restaurant is wonderful and the money spent around the place hasn't been wasted. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie25th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Just returned from a very comfortable night on a Gourmet Break when the (beautifully furnished) rooms are sold at a very reasonable rate on a Thursday night so long as you spend £100 in the restaurant (and you won't have any trouble doing that!). Overall, a very enjoyable experience with special praise for the front of house staff who made us feel so welcome. The gourmand (tasting menu) dinner was excellent in parts, let down a little by over salted bread and overseasoned fish. But a very comendable effort with some really lovely flavours and unusual (in a nice way!) combinations. There is real talent in this kitchen and I look forward to a return visit. Our Classic bedroom was on the small side but spotless and very comfortable. Nice little touches were appraciated such as the lovely bedtime poem left on your pillow and the cleaning of your car windscreen whilst you have breakfast. Never had that before! A huge investment is currently taking shape in the building of a luxury spa so hopefully Von Essen (the large group who own it) will also do some much needed maintenance to the main house, replace worn out carpet and furniture and get someone in to give TLC to what must have once been a fabulous herb garden (now looking rather sad). They have the motivated staff, so with such investment this hotel has the potential to be really great. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tastingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

The property is obviously beautiful, but what made my time there even more special was the welcoming attitude of everyone I encountered throughout my short stay. My colleague and I arrived late, at about 9:45PM after a long drive, but we were served an excellent meal in the bar (far from bar food!), right through to a very late dessert - this exceptional late night service was much appreciated. I'm not sure that I will be in the King's Lynn area again anytime soon, but if I am, Congham Hall will be a much-anticipated element of the trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottatLRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Stayed here earlier this month and we must say, we adored the lovely, 'cosy' and traditional comfort the hotel has to offer. Our room was overlooking the park land with some nice orginial features within it. Normally based in the city we were thankful of a peaceful and great nights sleep. The food and service was great, with a variety of menu's on offer too and the staff were only too happy to help and were pleasant from check in to check out.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobarticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King's Lynn
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
10.0 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
864 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,043 reviews
6.1 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
735 reviews
13.3 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congham Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congham Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: Lynn Road, King's Lynn PE32 1AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
#2 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#2 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Congham Hall Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the beautiful Norfolk countryside, Congham Hall is a privately owned Georgian manor house situated 20 minutes' drive from the sandy beaches of the North Norfolk coast. A variety of market towns, nature reserves and the Queen's Sandringham Estate are also within a short drive. Each individually designed bedroom is very spacious offering extremely comfortable king sized beds and picturesque views across the estate. The team of award winning chefs create dishes using a wide variety of vegetables and herbs from the estate served in the Orangery restaurant overlooking manicured lawns and glorious parkland. For something a little more informal, indulgent afternoon teas are served in the lounge next to the cosy log fire. Set within 30 acres of wonderful parkland and extensive gardens, Congham Hall also boasts a croquet lawn and tennis courts. Congham Hall's luxurious Secret Garden Spa is where you'll find a stunning 12 metre pool, sauna, steam room, bio-sauna as well as an outside hot tub. You may also choose to unwind with one of the relaxing and rejuvenating beauty and massage treatments which will restore body and mind and leave you feeling completely revived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Congham Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congham Hall Country Hotel
Hotel Congham Hall Country
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing