We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just come back from a superb couple of days at Congham Hall to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. It was pure luxury from start to finish: the rooms, the divine beds, the hot tub, the pool, the saunas, the foot spas, the steam room, the loungers, the surroundings etc etc too many wonderful treats to mention. The staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble and they were true professionals. The food was to die for! Definitely coming back as soon as we can.

Thank you all at Congham Hall for a truly wonderful few days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here celebrating a 50th Birthday and that you were impressed with every element of our hotel. We do rely to a great deal on enthusiastic yet young staff and I am pleased that you found everyone to be professional and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    193
    53
    27
    11
See reviews for
127
422
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Took a group of 18 friends to stay for three days. This is something we do twice a year all around the UK. All rated their stay very highly indeed and the spa is fantastic with a lovely warm pool.
The fact is we would all go back again tells you that it was very good.
The food is excellent and the chef took time to create special vegetarian dishes for me. It would be wrong not to mention all the staff who were attentive and excellent.

Minor moan - delay at breakfast - more staff needed for busy days.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of the highest standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaguarfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to report about your recent stay with friends, it gives me particular pleasure to read that you appreciated the vegetarian dishes created for you by the chef and the service you received from the friendly team here. We genuinely do want our guests to have a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My partner and I stayed at this wonderful hotel for 2 nights. It was, without doubt, one of the best hotels I have ever experienced - and I have been travelling the world for more than forty years. Whilst everything is beautifully presented, it is the quality of the staff that exceeds all expectations. It is a pretty young team, but all I can say is that the training must be exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble.
Our room was very pretty, spotlessly clean, and if I had any criticism I would say it was a tad small, but it did not detract from our experience in any way. (When I stay again, I will book a garden room or a suite).
The food in the restaurant was fabulous - very high quality and beautifully presented. It deserves a Michelin Star. Again, the staff were wonderful, even answering questions on the source of the food and how it was cooked. The wine list (presented on an iPad!) was very varied and reasonably priced for a restaurant of this quality.
The Spa was also very good. My partner had three treatments, and raved about them all. I tried the swimming pool and the Jacuzzi which were set at a good temperature. The rainstorm showers were fun too! I didn't think the treatments were priced too high either (many hotels really charge ridiculously high prices).
I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family, and we are already thinking about when we will return.
My thanks and congratulations go to the housekeeping staff who were all friendly and very efficient.
The front-of-house staff were also wonderful.
I don't think I have ever written a review that is so positive, but I really cannot fault this hotel at all. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room, or, if you don't walking across the courtyard, ask for a garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to report about your recent stay, it makes such a difference to know that you enjoyed your visit and it gives me particular pleasure to read that you appreciated the service provided by the team here and enjoyed our chefs amazing food. We genuinely do want our guests to have a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just stayed at this hotel and wanted to share our first class experience. From arriving to departing could not fault anything. This elegantly decorated hotel set in beautiful surroundings with 5 star food and service. Every member of their staff could not have been more professional or attentive. Highly recommended and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write about your recent stay with us. It makes such a difference to know that you enjoyed your visit. We do rely to a great deal on enthusiastic yet young staff and I am pleased that you found everyone to be professional and attentive. I hope we can have the pleasure of seeing you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Outstanding venue with helpful obliging staff. The Writing Room was perfect for our Roaming Luncheon group's meeting where we enjoyed superb food and service. The chef even decorated the dessert plate of one of our senior members celebrating her 92nd birthday with an appropriate greeting - and this was without prompting! Well worth the visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgm423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent Lunch here with the Roaming Luncheon Group. We are delighted to see that not only did you enjoy the lunch itself, but you loved plate decorated by the chef for the birthday celebration. We hope to welcome you back again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

What an amazing experience. We were treated like royalty yet I felt so comfortable too. The staff were very professional. The spa itself was gorgeous, we sat in the hot tub outside over looking the grounds then used the sauna, steam room etc, all the facilities were super, very modern, very clean and a really relaxing. When the ladies came to call us for our treatments I was looking forward to a nice massage but what I got was something else! A choice of oils tailored to you, time to choose what you wanted, amazing massage, hot towls, hot stones, soothing music, perfect lighting, nothing rushed everything just right. After the massage a relax in the lounge, oh if i could set the scene, loungers, morrocan lantens, music, I dont do it justice. My friends and I spent a little longer in the spa then went for dinner, well! Welcomed into the wonderful dining room, made comfortable, glass of bubbly, fantastic food (and Im v v fussy) dessert was super too, everything about my evening was five star, perfect. I cant wait to go again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to report about your recent Spa day. We are delighted to see that you and your friends had such an amazing experience in our newly opened Secret Garden Spa. We think it’s the perfect place to relax and unwind. We look forward to welcoming you back again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Fantastic service and great food. Newly refurbished and picture perfect. I didn't stay at the hotel but just had a Sunday lunch but it was great and not overly expensive considering the style and quality of the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent Sunday Lunch here. We are delighted to see that not only did you enjoy the lunch itself, but you loved the new surroundings. We hope to welcome you back again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King's Lynn
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
10.0 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
6.1 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congham Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congham Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: Lynn Road, King's Lynn PE32 1AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
#2 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#2 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Congham Hall Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the beautiful Norfolk countryside, Congham Hall is a privately owned Georgian manor house situated 20 minutes' drive from the sandy beaches of the North Norfolk coast. A variety of market towns, nature reserves and the Queen's Sandringham Estate are also within a short drive. Each individually designed bedroom is very spacious offering extremely comfortable king sized beds and picturesque views across the estate. The team of award winning chefs create dishes using a wide variety of vegetables and herbs from the estate served in the Orangery restaurant overlooking manicured lawns and glorious parkland. For something a little more informal, indulgent afternoon teas are served in the lounge next to the cosy log fire. Set within 30 acres of wonderful parkland and extensive gardens, Congham Hall also boasts a croquet lawn and tennis courts. Congham Hall's luxurious Secret Garden Spa is where you'll find a stunning 12 metre pool, sauna, steam room, bio-sauna as well as an outside hot tub. You may also choose to unwind with one of the relaxing and rejuvenating beauty and massage treatments which will restore body and mind and leave you feeling completely revived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Congham Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congham Hall Country Hotel
Hotel Congham Hall Country
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing