We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleaseant overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stuart House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stuart House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“pleaseant overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Needing an overnight stay and having two labradors with us we found the Stuart House were offered the Garden room where dogs were welcome. As the carpark was well off the road the dogs stayed in the car overnight but the room provided easy access to them last thing at night and early in the morning. Added to this there is a large park just round the corner for dog walking,
the room was comfortable with en suite, TV etc.
Dinner in the evening gave the opportunity to try a bottle of Romanian wine which was pleasantly surprising. Breakfast offered fresh fruit, cereals and full cooked. All in all an enjoyable stay with pleasant helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    89
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
39
123
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The staff is very friendly. Rooms are fairly small based on what I'm used to but they are very modern and comfy. Just be aware of weddings on weekends as they tend to be loud well into the morning. Food was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions . It is privately owned which makes a nice change from the impersonal chain owned hotels. The rooms are all very well decorated and spotlessly clean. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and breakfast is freshly cooked to individual requirements. Good location to town centre and set back off the main road so is peaceful. We have always been made to feel very welcome and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 343Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is an attractive hotel with character, with its older style frontage.The rooms are all individually decorated and several have been upgraded recently ( I have stayed here on 4 visits over the last 5 years). Its charm is that it is set back from the main roads and is really quiet, but an easy 10 minutes walk to the town centre and quay. The staff are friendly and really helpful, and pay good attention to their guests needs.A great place to stay for a weekend break in Kings Lynn, or a nice rest in North Norfolk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is slightly tucked out of the way, but is worth a visit for a meal. You can choose to eat in the bar or restaurant.
We chose the restaurant for the four of us. The meal was presented well and there was a good choice. The portions were large. The restaurant had a nice ambience and is not too large. The lighting although quite dim, gave a nice romantic touch. The drink selection is very good. Service was very good and our waitress was very polite and friendly. We are local to the area and just tried the restaurant for something different. We will go again and would recommend The Stuart House Hotel for a meal. We reserved a table over the telephone and were greeted very nicely when we arrived. I am unable to give a score for rooms, as we only used the restaurant as non residents.

Room Tip: Car park a little tight. You may have to park in the lane to the hotel or on the main road before th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We all, family and two dogs, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with the tranquil residents garden much appreciated on a warm weekend. Staff were all friendly and efficient and the breakfast hit the spot.
We visited on the weekend that the hotel hosted the annual Kings Lynn beer festival which was very busy but had a great atmosphere and was extremely well managed by the hotel. We enjoyed a beer or two and the atmosphere and, despite retiring early and being in a room at the front, were completely undisturbed by the festival.
The family are already talking about next years visit/

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank beerandbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our stay was superb, with good food and ver y pleasant staff who were most accommodating.no complaints at all.. Breakfast was to a good standard and our evening meal was very tasty, with a good selection.

Room Tip: We were in the refurbished rooms on first floor. Quiet location and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ip1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
0.8 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
5.8 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn
Premier Inn
#4 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuart House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuart House Hotel

Property: Stuart House Hotel
Address: 35 Goodwins Road, King's Lynn PE30 5QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#5 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#7 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stuart House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run hotel situated in its own grounds and just a short walk from the centre of the historical town and port of King's Lynn. All the rooms are en-suite and well equipped with all modern amenities including free Wi-Fi internet access, direct dial phones, TV, radio, hairdryer, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. Fully licensed bar and restaurant. CAMRA listed bar with a real fire in the winter. Pretty private residents garden for relaxing in the summer. Private off street parking is available in the grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stuart House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Kings Lynn
Stuart House Hotel UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing