We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Linden Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank House Hotel(King's Lynn)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Globe Hotel(King's Lynn)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tudor Rose(King's Lynn)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    Stuart House Hotel(King's Lynn)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Grange Hotel(King's Lynn)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (81)
    Filter reviews
    81 results
    Traveller rating
    78
    2
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    78
    2
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshomemade jamsmolton brown toiletriesmike sueb bbiscuitslemon shortbreadbreakfast was deliciousperfect hostson arrivalspent one night hereall mod consholkham halllovely countrya lovely staycomfortable loungelittle touchessmoked salmon
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    75 - 80 of 81 reviews
    Reviewed 28 May 2013

    Our 'summer' break was excellent in everyway. It is a very modern home with very good facilities and modern, very tasteful decor. The organisation was excellent with choice and flexibility of times. Breakfast was very tasty with attention to detail.

    The location was excellent with easy access to the coast, countryside and historic houses.

    Room Tip: A quiet location no matter which room is chosen.
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank PatandNigelH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

    A very comfortable cosy place to stay. The hosts are very welcoming providing an excellent breakfast with home made yogurt , jams and marmalade. A pleasant dining room, with a large table shared with other guests and a spacious lounge too. Bed was very comfortable and a good shower. Close to Sandringham and north Norfolk coast. Beware that sat nav did not take us to there, but took us up a side road a mile before hillington.

    • Stayed: May 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank naylor205
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2013

    We had a lovely restful break in this gorgeous B & B and felt completely welcomed and at home by the lovely couple who run this business. The food was delicious and excellent attention to detail was given. We founf the location and atmosphere to be perfect for what we needed escaping the city for a couple of days, we are looking forward to returning again soon. It was just what we had hoped for when we booked the weekend for our birthday treat.

    Room Tip: A room looking over the beautiful garden was definatley a good choice, we enjoyed looking over the beautiful fields and watching the wild life frequently attending the pond.
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Louise G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 April 2013

    This is by far the most wonderful B&B we have ever stayed in, and in fact is much higher in standard, quality and comfort than a lot of expensive hotels we have stayed in too.
    The location was perfect for us and enabled us to make the most of the 3 days and nights we spent there.

    As 'city girls' we were in heaven in the tranquillity of our surroundings and could not quite believe how quiet, peaceful and dark this beautiful part of the country became at night.
    The relaxed atmosphere of the B&B and attentive but never imposing hosting by Mike and Sue enhanced this relaxed and homely feel even more.

    We felt very 'at home' in the comfortable lounge in an evening and the dining room was homely and welcoming with a nice touch in subtle background music.

    The bed was certainly one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in and the facilities in our room were fabulous.
    The alarm clock dock for the iphone and free wifi helped to make it a home from home and we were unable to resist the complimentary home made biscuits!
    The modern contemporary feel of the room and especially the bathroom with the 'remote controlled' shower and illuminated mirror were nice touches in an immaculately clean environment.

    Breakfast each morning was truly something to look forward to with an incredibly high standard of preparation, presentation and attention to detail. All ingredients were fresh and locally sourced and the quality of the produce made it virtually impossible to choose what to have without overindulging.
    The home made jams and marmalade were delightful and toast in a morning is now just not the same without them!

    The only regret of our stay is that we did not spend more time at the B&B, especially in the gorgeous gardens which were inhabited by several different species of birds.
    However, this was purely because we were using the B&B as a base from which to travel to local attractions and destinations.

    We will most certainly be going back to Linden and look forward to an evening or two there in Summer relaxing in the garden with a glass of wine and a good book whilst contently watching the world go by.

    Tip:
    Ask your fabulous hosts Mike & Sue for advice on where to go and what to do.

    We had done some reading on local attractions and 'must sees' prior to staying at Linden but need not have bothered.

    The 'information table' at Linden provided us with ample reading material and guides regarding places to go and things to see with plenty of leaflets, brochures and maps.

    And when we asked them Mike and Sue were spot on with advice regarding trains to nearby locations, places within walking distance to eat and drink in an evening, and the best beaches to visit as we were spoilt for choice and struggling to decide!
    They really listened to what we were interested in and wanting to see, and pointed us in the right direction, with driving directions more accurate than our sat nav and this ensured that we made the most of our time in Norfolk.

    Thankyou so much! We will be back soon!!!

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Liz W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 April 2013

    My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Linden. We were made so welcome by the lovely couple who own the B&B.
    The room was beautifully decorated with lots of attention to detail. Breakfast was delicious with lots of locally sourced food.
    The location is good and there are many local places of interest, we visited some of Norfolks best beaches
    There is no area which we could fault, we would highly recommend a visit!

    • Stayed: May 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Maz167
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews