We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Returned here after visiting in August. Room in the new building. Staff very helpful, despite the fact that they had been short of rooms as there had been a flood warning and they wisely decided not to let their ground floor rooms. Flood warning was removed soon after we arrived.As indicated this Inn is close to two main roads and there is a slight hum of traffic but not enough to disturb you. We were in an odd numbered room on the first floor. It might have been quieter on even numbered rooms which are further away from the road. Looking forward to a further return visit in the future

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    386
    118
    32
    30
See reviews for
321
446
47
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
halifax
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is the third time in successive years that we have stayed at the King's Lynn Premier Inn when attending the Thursford Christmas show. I booked on line, which was a very easy & straightforward procedure. Everything was confirmed by e mail & text, with a reminder text arriving the day before we were due to travel.

On arrival, the booking in was so quick I hardly had time to stop & turn round. At King's Lynn there is no longer a reception counter - just a flimsy looking table with a receptionist who has a laptop and card reader to energise the room key. All done very pleasantly and efficiently, with enquiries about requirements for newspapers, meals, etc. The room was in the annex - warm, clean, and comfortable. Everything worked well. Although the hotel is close to the busy main roads into King's Lynn from the west & south, there is remarkably little traffic noise. King's Lynn & its facilities are a convenient ten minute car drive away.

Minor gripe - only one sachet of coffee each per day on the tray. Yes, we could have asked for more, but it involved a 100 yd walk back to reception and we couldn't be bothered! However, if that's all we could find to grumble at, there's nothing much to worry about! All in all, a very happy 2 night stay and we expect to return same time next year.

Room Tip: Not aware of any bad ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HalifaxThespian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahon, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Did not have particularly high expectations for a Premier Inn but was pleasantly surprised on arrival. No great luxury but everything well thought out, rooms great, quick fish and chip dinner enjoyable and plenty of choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We've stayed in the King's Lynn Premier before and it does just what it says on the advert. Clean tidy plus a comfy bed. Great if you don't need any extras.

Went to the local sainsburys for breakfast. Great value

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Arrived on Friday great check-in fast an efficient, good clean rooms and comfortable. We were asked if we wanted to book a table in the restaurant which we did. We arrived at the desk 5 minutes early the manager booked us in on time asked us to wait by the bar and have a drink while the table was prepared we waited and waited until we asked if we had been forgotten, he immediately took us to an un-made-up table in the children's area, bit noisy! Placed our order waited and waited until a waitress asked us if we were ready to order our sweet! No love ain't had our first's yet!. In seconds it was delivered. This place was so full it could not cope, all the staff were working flat out though. Saturday night the place was empty, so don't go here on a Friday.

Room Tip: Top floor at the back of the annex 316-320
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Recently modernised with large comfortable rooms. Very clean. Usual large and comfy bed. Decent tv with all plenty of channels. Bathroom of high standard. Friendly staff and surprisingly good Brewers Fayre next door serving good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The main reason for visiting the area was firstly to see the Christmas show at Thursford and secondly to explore Kings Lynn. We stayed 2 nights paying £29 for the Friday night and £34 for the Saturday night.
The hotel was what you would expect from Premier Inn. Decent size comfortable rooms, good standard of cleanliness and friendly staff. Bonus was the large wall mounted flat screen tv with Freeview and HD channels.
Paid for 2 days 24 hour internet access. No problems first night but on second could not access the internet. On checkout the receptionist asked if we had enjoyed our stay and I said that we had but could not access the internet on the second night so she promptly refunded what we had paid for the second night.
We had breakfast at the Brewer's Fayre both mornings which we enjoyed. On Friday evening we ate at the Brewer's Fayre. The meal did not cost that much and we were not expecting much and consequently were not disappointed.
On the way to Thursford we spotted the hotel but when we returned from Thursford we put in the hotel postcode and came back to the hotel via a different route. When we got to the junction of the road that the hotel is on we were told to turn right but it should have been left.
Would go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tableside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
1.0 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
6.8 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel
Address: Clenchwarton Road | West Lynn, King's Lynn PE34 3LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#5 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King's Lynn Premier Inn is a great quality hotel offering 148 en-suite rooms with king size beds, modern bathrooms and is located adjacent to the Freebridge Farm Brewers Fayre offering great value pub food all day everyday. Breakfast is also served in the restaurant. We have 7 universally accessible rooms, 4 of which have wet room facilities. We have a family rooms which can accommodate 2 adults & 2 children under the age of 16. Cots & interconnecting rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn King`s Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing