We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kings Lynn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, Uk
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

As I travelled on my own this was a perfect choice for me as I had breakfast and evening meal at the adjoining Brewers fayre and didn't need to travel off site. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Will defiantly use again.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    408
    120
    33
    31
See reviews for
340
468
48
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Clean, extremely comfortable, knowledgeable and helpful staff who always go the extra mile to make you feel important and really good value for money. I use premier inn regularly and they really seem to have it right with their staff training and they obviously look after their staff as they are always happy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We often stay here when we work in Kings Lynn and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's budget (when you get the early booking deals) but always clean, warm and the staff are fantastic. We booked a twin room for two of our staff and on arrival it wasn't made up as a twin - the lady on reception went out of her way to sort this and when we arrived back after dinner the room was made up, more towels provided and all without us knowing. I've stayed at other hotels in Lynn but this is certainly great value for money and we'll be returning many more times in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsnottricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed for two nights the bed clean and .comfortable The only downside was having to walk to the nearby Brewers Fayre for breakfast. I prefer this facility to be in the Premier Inn. Personally I have never been keen on Brewers Fayre but there was no option; it was adequate.Was not aware or made aware whether there was a Fitness Centre or Swiimming Pool but would not have used either anyway

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham abbey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed at the premier inn kings Lynn for 2nights in February and what can I say staff are very good. Rooms are clean and new beds are great, goods nights sleep restaurant which is the brewers fare next door where all meals are served is great value for money. I must say if you need a hotel for a night or 2 in kings Lynn you will not go wrong with this premier inn. As for the money the price was very cheap.

Room Tip: all the rooms that I see was of the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I booked for nine people to stay in seven different rooms for two nights. I have never used a Premier Inn before. I was very impressed with the size, cleanliness and standard of decoration in my room. I had also asked for a quiet room and they delivered on this. The breakfasts next door in the Brewers Fayre were first class. The only negative was that we all ate on the first night in the Brewers Fayre which was incredibly busy. Service was very slow. It took two-and-a-half hours for us to have a two course meal. Despite that, the staff in the restaurant were most apologetic, polite and helpful and it wasn't their fault that the numbers of diners was excessive.

The staff at the hotel deseve a mention for also being polite and efficient and I was very impressed that they would go out of their way to hold doors open. Even one of the cleaners did this for me. Top marks!

Room Tip: Ring and ask them if you have any special requirements such as a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyRomsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was a very good stay, rooms and staff were great. Food was plentiful, and well cooked, a little busy at dinner so book your table in the morning (not a long wait if you did not book, about 25 minutes) brought the meal deal with the booking, which was really good value. A couple of miles out side of town, so a short drive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
1.0 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
6.8 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Lynn

Property: Premier Inn Kings Lynn
Address: Clenchwarton Road | West Lynn, King's Lynn PE34 3LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#5 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Lynn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King's Lynn Premier Inn is a great quality hotel offering 149 en-suite rooms with king size beds, modern bathrooms and is located adjacent to the Freebridge Farm Brewers Fayre offering great value pub food all day everyday. Breakfast is also served in the restaurant. We have 7 universally accessible rooms, 4 of which have wet room facilities. We have a family rooms which can accommodate 2 adults & 2 children under the age of 16. Cots & interconnecting rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn King`s Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Premier Inn Kings Lynn UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing