We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kings Lynn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Room and reception service were both excellent. Food and service in attached restaurant was very poor. If you are busy enough to give out pagers for the wait for tables, having only 2 people working behind the bar, taking food orders as well as serving drinks is obviously inadequate. Food was poor quality and dull, and the presentation suggested the kitchen staff lacked interest!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManCityFanMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed just for one night while attending a wedding nearby. All good and what you'd expect from a Premier Inn. Staff were friendly and helpful and were happy for us to check in early to get ready. Room spotless, comfortable and quiet with nice touches such as extra pillows and even a choice if you like. Shower excellent and powerful and plentiful towels.

Didn't eat at the attached Brewes Fayre so can't comment on that.

Location in the middle of nowhere but that wasn't important for us. Husband had an Alan Partridge-esque stroll around the local vicinity but was defeated by the lack of pavements, and anything else!

Very good value for money and a good if rather anodyne experience all in all. As the heading suggests, it does what it says on the tin. Thanks to the lovely staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Xanadustar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I really do like Premier Inns and have stayed in quite a few. Our room here was clean and large. We ate in the restaurant several times and had good food. Turns out the weather was very hot when we were there. There is no air conditioning and though a fan was provided, our room was stifling hot. It made it hard to enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had breakfast in morning,great variety,staff in resturant,lovely and very helpful,the room was seperate from hotel,but didn't make any difference to us,enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaineellieBuncrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Try as I might I cannot fault this hotel. Yes the way in to the carpark is a bit weird and yes check is a bit odd with 2 staff helping you use the screens. Yes the trek to the annex is a pain when it's raining, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and well presented. The thing that does wind me up is as always paying for wifi. Anyway a good stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed while visiting family int he main building. The rooms are much like all premier Inns, but id say it had a much newer feel than some others and we were very happy with all aspects of our stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This P Inn was located in a scruffy culdesac. The room was VERY hot (26c)on a cool evening (16c) and the fan provided made no difference. Breakfast was terrible in a worn out pub location. Never again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kings Lynn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
1.1 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,098 reviews
1.0 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
777 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
946 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
283 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Lynn

Address: Clenchwarton Road | West Lynn, King's Lynn PE34 3LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in King's Lynn
#4 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#5 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Lynn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King's Lynn Premier Inn is a great quality hotel offering 149 en-suite rooms with king size beds, modern bathrooms and is located adjacent to the Freebridge Farm Brewers Fayre offering great value pub food all day everyday. Breakfast is also served in the restaurant. We have 7 universally accessible rooms, 4 of which have wet room facilities. We have a family rooms which can accommodate 2 adults & 2 children under the age of 16. Cots & interconnecting rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Lynn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn King`s Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Premier Inn Kings Lynn UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing