We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier staff service, H/O support needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kings Lynn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Staff were excellent, location is great and easy to find when travelling in. You can check in via screens or via the reception staff so no delays on arrival.

I would suggest you go into Lynn as the area around the south quay offers some lovely restaurants and bars. If not for you then there is a pub alongside the hotel and a fast food outlet a short walk away.

H/O support needed... Why? Time to upgrade to the hypnos beds as the beds now let the site down when compared to sites that have been upgraded ( Your excellent staff did say they are on the way)

Premier Inn have done a great job of insulating the rooms from noise, the downside is that it also means the rooms get stuffy especially when you have a full family room! If you open the window you get the road noise which can mean a restless night. The staff do everything they can and offer extra fans if needed however it needs a fix at source. When planning the build they need to start building air movement systems into the build that help to move warm our out and fresh air in. No need for air con and it will help both your customers and your staff, preach over

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Kings Lynn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent hotel, have stayed here 3 times now & have always been completely satisfied with room, restaurant, service etc. If you can get a good deal (e.g £29 per night) you can't go wrong & we love the cooked breakfast too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 937Jo_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Easy to find warm welcome from happy and friendly staff , clean bedroom one double bed and two singles just what i needed. Bathroom clean, bath and shower The.play area for grand children was spot on .One concern was it was really hot in bedroom even with fans on

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights for a last-minute short break and it proved to be a good base from which to explore. Check in was great, the staff were great - when we parked up I noticed the sun beating down on the front of the hotel, so I asked to be put in a room which would not get much sun, and they were very helpful and friendly.

I'm very pleased I made this request as there is no AC in the rooms, just fans, and even the room they provided us with was really quite warm - I dread to think how hot the sunny rooms were - be aware if you're travelling in summer.

Positives though - only 5 minutes drive out of Kings Lynn which we found had a nice little 'Old Town' area and nicely re-developed quayside, choice of Brewer's Fayre or McDonalds for breakfast right next door, less than 30 minutes to Sandrigham and Hunstanton.

Generally a good experience, but the hot rooms spoiled it somewhat despite the staff's valiant efforts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff were friendly very helpful and efficient, room was clean, airy and spacious. Easy access to rooms. Very comfortable beds. Food available in on-site restaurant although we didn't use the restaurant on this occasion


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristiineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lots of roadworks around here but didn't really bother us too much as we found an alternative way into Kings Lynn. Spent full day at Sandringham which can recommend. As other reports have mentioned the air conditioning was not working but we had a very powerful fan which did an adequate job, room and everything was spot on. Ate at the Brewers Fayre and meal was very good, trouble is we cannot eat as much now and we find the meals rather big for us. A very good 2 nights break and now onto the next Premier!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noseyoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Good value for family (1 adult 2 children) £79 in summer holidays. Paid extra for adult breakfast so kids ate for free. Nice, clean room, 2 fans (really needed as a very warm night with restless children!) pub attached offering good value food plus soft play area. Easy check in, friendly staff, great stay

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#9 of 15 in King's Lynn
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
760 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
277 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Lynn

Address: Clenchwarton Road | West Lynn, King's Lynn PE34 3LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#5 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range: £47 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Lynn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King's Lynn Premier Inn is a great quality hotel offering 149 en-suite rooms with king size beds, modern bathrooms and is located adjacent to the Freebridge Farm Brewers Fayre offering great value pub food all day everyday. Breakfast is also served in the restaurant. We have 7 universally accessible rooms, 4 of which have wet room facilities. We have a family rooms which can accommodate 2 adults & 2 children under the age of 16. Cots & interconnecting rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn King`s Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Premier Inn Kings Lynn UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing