We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”
Review of Globe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Globe Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
“weekend away”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, well laid out, friendly staff and good food..very helpful for people with disabilities, I was upgraded to a king size room(at no extra cost to me) as it was closer to the lift (I have walking diffiiculties.).very happy with the whole weekend am looking to stay there again soon..5 star service all round..

Room Tip: just ask for what you require and it will be arranged
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeHotel1, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Helen T

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I have passed your comments on to all of the staff. We have a wide range of rooms to suit most guest requirements, including bedroom with a walk in wet room.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    286
    69
    25
    15
See reviews for
115
356
49
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

have stayed in the globe several times over the years and can honestly say it is always a pleasure. I asked for a quiet room and got one. the room was spacious, well decorated and comfortable. the staff were friendly and informative. overall a really great stay. I would recommend you to all my friends. a big thank you to all concerned.

Room Tip: the second floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeHotel1, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Alex G

We are delighted you took the time to post your review. Thank you. We pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff and are pleased you have stayed with us over several years.
Your comments have been passed on to all of the staff at The Globe Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The room was nicely furnished and the bathroom seemed newly decorated - very clean. We stayed in a standard double room; the bed was comfortable and we had the breakfast via room service which was a nice touch. We would stay again :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisureNoBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeHotel1, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear LeisureNotBusiness

Thank you for taking the time to post a review . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and liked the furbished rooms and bathrooms. We have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team. Our room service runs from 7am until 11pm every day.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

great location, staff very helpful,could not fault the room or food.. we stayed here when the mart was on and was in 1 of the front rooms barley heard the noise. All in all great stay would recommend to friends and family....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 227michelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeHotel1, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi 227michelle69

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay whilst the annual Mart was in town. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

People kept staring at us at breakfast in weather spoons and the water tasted disgusting. and staff kept staring and was very rude pfft have you seen legacy dukes hotel across the road least they care about there customers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeHotel1, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Stevie C

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very sorry you felt we lacked customer service during your visit. Please contact the hotel directly on 01553 668000 so we can discuss this further. We are very keen to have further information so we can investigate your review in more detail and take action where necessary so we can improve our service.


Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed for one night at this lovely hotel. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast downstairs was very reasonable with excellent service. We would definitely stay here again as it is handy for a quick trip to the Norfolk Coast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeHotel1, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi Sarah P

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come and visit us again soon where I am sure you will have an equally enjoyable time.


Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Globe is a friendly and well looked after hotel that is great value for money. Good for couples and business stays but for short stays could be used by families.

Thursday and Fridays are particularly noisy and if you are not in the bar then you want to request a second floor room.

Room Tip: Single rooms are very small so if you can go for a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeHotel1, Hotel Team Leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi MurPat

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am glad to hear you found your stay friendly and great value for money. We are proud of our recently refurbished and modernised hotel with free Wifi. On Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights we do have a lively atmosphere along with the dj in the adjoining Wetherspoon/Lloyds No 1 bar, and you can of course request a second floor room.
Again thank you for your review, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,033 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
799 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
274 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globe Hotel

Property: Globe Hotel
Address: Tuesday Market Place, King Street, King's Lynn PE30 1EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#4 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#4 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Globe Hotel King`s Lynn
Globe Hotel Kings Lynn
Globe Kings Lynn
Globe Hotel UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing