We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food , friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed one night for business , welcome friendly and relaxing . Room clean comfortable , free wifi helped to catch up on work but have to say the star of the stay was the food exceptional quality and variety. After a long day a real treat. Compliments to the chef!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Ajermy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Cheap, but dirty and not a great standard. Location is alright in terms of ease to find but the hotel is basically on the edge of an industrial estate. Was hear for 2 nights and not planning on coming back.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if you have standards of average or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed one night. Hotel has a restaurant which we did not use as we had too leave early the next day.Hotel rooms were clean but décor and carpets need to be upgraded. Beds are very soft although slept okay. Staff were very polite and nothing was too much trouble. Good location off the Hardwick Roundabout

Room Tip: All rooms are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Helen351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

stayed for a short break. Room was clean and bed comfy. Hotel staff with the exception of breakfast waitress, only spoke when spoken to and customer service non existent. Evening food quite expensive, so ate out. On return, we ordered glass of Merlot and glass of Pinot grigio and nearly fell off our seats when told they were £14.60. Now whilst you expect to pay a little more in a hotel rather than a pub, we had just spent four nights at Warner hotels and only paid £5.50 per glass for the same wine, and that included a show for the evening.!!!!!! That, together with no conversation at all from the girl serving us, was just a step too far. Would not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for a short break .Hotel room was clean even though some of fixtures and fittings tired.We only used as a bed did not eat at Hotel .We enquired about food and thought quite expensive £3.50 for tea and toast for breakfast if booked night before ,more on morning.Also asked about Evening food presented with a clip-board with a list on still quite expensive.We found convenient eateries on industrial park with in 10-15 minute walk(via large roundabout and crossings) e.g Pizza Hut Frankie & Bennys .Breakfast at Costa Coffee,Subway,Sainsburys,Tesco etc more reasonably priced and better choice than hotel.

Room Tip: We had ground floor room overlooking car park .We had no noise from major round junction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettitfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night whilst visiting family hotel in all needs abit of tlc. Had abit of trouble getting in the door (key card )wasn't working but duty manager Ashley was very helpful and sorted out the problem no questions asked,bed was very soft and i had a very good nights sleep I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Colin235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room was very clean, the bed was really comfortable, and we had a great nights sleep, the food was OK, as long as you wanted chips with your main meal, if you wanted a meal that came with veg, then this was very soggy, I don't like soggy veg!
Our waiter Sam was very good, and gave us the correct amount of time to look at the menu, and was very good with the wines.
The breakfast had a good choice, and the eggs cooked to order so not all hard and rubbery, like in some places you can get.
All in all we had a good time in Kings Lynn, we would use this hotel again, maybe better signage for the main entrance would help especially if arriving at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 254christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
1.6 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,098 reviews
3.0 mi away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
946 reviews
1.7 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
283 reviews
5.8 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
858 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Ffolkes Hotel
The Ffolkes Hotel
#11 of 15 in King's Lynn
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn

Address: Beveridge Way | Hardwick Narrows, King's Lynn PE30 4NB, England (Formerly Quality Hotel King's Lynn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Price Range: £51 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Hotel Kings Lynn, this King's Lynn hotel is the ideal setting for a short break or business trip offering a comfortable haven to both business and leisure travelers alike. When choosing between hotels in King's Lynn, Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn boasts a convenient location just a short drive from the centre of King's Lynn and from the stunning Norfolk Coast. Easily accessible from major roads like the A47, A10 and A149, Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn is conveniently located for those visiting the Norfolk Broads of North Norfolk. When staying at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, take advantage of its location on the stunning Norfolk Coast. Those who like exploring will enjoy the traditional seaside town of Hunstanton and the nearby Norfolk Lavender fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Beveridge Way Kings Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Ramada Kings Lynn
Ramada King's Lynn
King's Lynn Ramada
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing