We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yeah pretty good actually”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Reviewed 26 August 2014

my partner and 4 year old stayed here for 3 days and the first thing you notice was the lacation. great place out the way but not far at all from town centre . staff were very good and friendly. would come again. also if you venture out and want local fresh food then you have to go to this place we accidently found. it was amazing. the angel in watlington, I cant sum it up in short but 35 pound for the best food we've ever eaten. and the desert is unbeatable. the staff were very very good the chef is amazing and it will definitely be visited again. and again. and then again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRADtheIMPALER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a room only basis as we were visiting relatives in the area. Our relatives were surprised we had booked the hotel and thought it could be noisy because of the location.
We were pleasantly surprised.
The hotel exterior and grounds were clean and tidy - and my wife particularly liked the numerous rabbits thta appeared on the grass at night!!
Reception staff were friendly and efficient, the interior of the hotel was well used but again clean and tidy.
Our room was a good size with tea and coffee but basic and no toileteries. It was clean with a good sized bed which we found to be very comfortable and for the four nights we were there we slept very well indeed. Our room was at the far left hand of the hotel on the ground floor and was really very quiet - almost no traffic noise at all. The only very minor noise was the linen collection at 6.00am on Sunday morning - right outside our room! We both got back to sleep no problem though.
Cannot comment on breakfast as we didn't use that facility but wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel again. Well located for getting into Kings Lynn and around the lovely area.

Room Tip: Our experience rooms to the left on ground floor - further away from the busy road junction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justalocal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Chose the hotel because of its closeness to North Norfolk. It turned out to be a very easy place to find. A clean quiet hotel with comfortable beds. Just off a large roundabout which leads to Cromer and Hunstanton and all there is to see around there. Ate in the restaurant once for ease and didn't bother with breakfast there. Would definitely use this again. Very close t King's Lynn centre

Room Tip: there are about 25 rooms on the ground floor if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bennynobrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this about 4 hours before we arrived on booking.com it asked me how we wanted to pay when we arrived I selected cash. We arrived at night approx 11.30 and was greeted by an unwelcoming man who didn't seem like he wanted to be there who then told us we could not by by cash as they don't deal with money at night (even though they have a 24 hour bar) he said we would have to pay by card which I didn't have any money on as had taken it all out for our day trip out the next day. So he then said we would have to leave a 75 deposit plus the 44 on top for the room which I did not understand at all but we left it if not we was not allowed the room. He said come back in the morning to reception and you will get your 75 deposit back. Next morning we arrived back down at reception at 8pm to find a que with one young girl sorting out on her own the guy in front seemed to be having issues with them too! We waited 30 mins. Overall wouldn't stay here again room was filthy ripped carpet coffee stains on bedside table bed didn't look like it had been changed with hairs in it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good points - the room was clean and quiet, good shower .
Bad points- not very welcoming, filthy carpet in common area, foyer needed a good sweep, rubbish on the lawn should be cleared, windows were filthy. Everything in common areas seemed to need a high pressure clean and a wipeover! Staff did not seem to like their job. "Lazy" seemed to be the word which would best describe appearance of the place and staff attitude. One for "The Hotel Inspector".
Also we didn't use the tv but couldn't have anyway because there was no remote, we did find it on the floor under the desk as we were leaving.
Breakfast was expensive and not very good, the staff were preoccupied.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank c0untryc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way to Great Yarmouth. The room was spacious and cleanclean. The bed was very comfortable and spare pillows were available in the room. It's located just off the Hardwick roundabout which is a nightmare to get round during rush hour. I can't comment on the restaurant because we decided to eat out and at around £10 for breakfast we gave it a miss.We would stay again if we were in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AngieHyslop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed over for one night on our way to Cromer. reception and check in were very good, the room was clean and tidy. We had dinner in the resturant which was excellent and reasonably priced.
Skipped breakfast @ £10 each and went to morrisons instead, only £5.

overall good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary-Scampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
1.6 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,129 reviews
3 mi away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
960 reviews
1.7 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Kings Lynn hotel
Travelodge Kings Lynn hotel
#9 of 15 in King's Lynn
115 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Ffolkes Hotel
The Ffolkes Hotel
#11 of 15 in King's Lynn
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn

Address: Beveridge Way | Hardwick Narrows, King's Lynn PE30 4NB, England (Formerly Quality Hotel King's Lynn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in King's Lynn
Price Range: £48 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Hotel Kings Lynn, this King's Lynn hotel is the ideal setting for a short break or business trip offering a comfortable haven to both business and leisure travelers alike. When choosing between hotels in King's Lynn, Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn boasts a convenient location just a short drive from the centre of King's Lynn and from the stunning Norfolk Coast. Easily accessible from major roads like the A47, A10 and A149, Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn is conveniently located for those visiting the Norfolk Broads of North Norfolk. When staying at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, take advantage of its location on the stunning Norfolk Coast. Those who like exploring will enjoy the traditional seaside town of Hunstanton and the nearby Norfolk Lavender fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Beveridge Way Kings Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Ramada Kings Lynn
Ramada King's Lynn
King's Lynn Ramada
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn UK/Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing