We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find”
Review of Novus Restaurant

Novus Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 207 Restaurants in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Spanish, Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Novus for the first time and were delighted. The young staff were wonderful and the food exceptional all for a very reasonable price. Will definitely be going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonyhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Public Relations Manager at Novus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind feedback the students look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have eaten here more than a dozen times and the food is excellent and great value for money.....2 courses £5 and 3 courses £7.50 at lunchtime. Obviously it is cooked by students in training but the presentation is superb and I have had far better meals here than some very expensive restaurants.

Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Public Relations Manager at Novus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind feedback the students look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The food & service was absolutely incredible, from a relaxed atmosphere to presentation & taste. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Linda0264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Public Relations Manager at Novus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Many thanks for your very positive feedback, the students look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I am sorry to buck the trend but we have just returned from Novus Greelk and Spanish lunch.
The service was fine, but the food was poor the presentation and the quality of cooking left a lot to be desired.
I understand that the cooking was by grade one pupils. If you want to practice your dishes please do so on non paying guests as they like us will be disappointed and not return.
We know the cost of the dishes was much less than we would pay in any other restaurant but even so the food must be of edible quality.
Please take this as constructive criticism as we are sure you can do much better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doyoukeepatroshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Public Relations Manager at Novus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience but we are all learning. The students would like to see you again in the future and hopefully your next trip will be more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This is the fourth time I have eaten at The Novus Restaurant and I shall certainly be returning. We enjoyed a taste of Summer holidays with the Tapas and Meze menu, just what we all need after some very cold weather. It was a very difficult menu to choose from as there were so many delicious dishes on offer and the price so reasonable that you can be easily tempted to over order, instead I think that I might just have to go back before Easter to try some of the other dishes. The food was absolutely delicious and well presented, I really could not fault it. The service was attentive and efficient, I was even provided with an "off menu" dessert. That is the sort of touch that you would hope for from a more expensive restaurant.
Our sincere thanks to everyone involved in providing a wonderful experience today.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnJ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Public Relations Manager at Novus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are glad you and enjoying our current lunch theme and the students look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Novus Restaurant also viewed

King's Lynn, Norfolk
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 
King's Lynn, Norfolk
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 

Been to Novus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing