We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab girly weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living
Open plan kitchen / dinning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Open plan living
Open plan kitchen / dinning
Wet room
Pond view, king size
twin bed
Spa Hot Tub / Steam Room
Play area.
Grassmere's Areal view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catriona...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab girly weekend”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had a wonderful stay here at Grassmere. It was a perfect girls weekend and we couldn't have asked for more. The open plan downstairs layout was great for entertaining and the spa.....just wow! Relaxing and having a laugh and a catch-up with your best friends in the hot tub with a glass of prosecco is just the best thing ever!!

The robes and slippers were a lovely touch and the cake left by Victoria was delicious. The rooms were immaculate and the views across the pond are beautiful.

Victoria the owner was so friendly and helpful, a pleasure to deal with.
Can't wait to go back again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Dear Catriona
Many thanks for your kind words. I am so glad that all worked well for you and your girlfriends. I wish you all the best for your future wedding. Kind regards,
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taff C
1 review
“Great holiday home!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Really nice house, very nice owner also. We had a cake baked on our arrival.
Large spaces and bedrooms, amazing bathrooms and a wonderful spa area. Would definitely advise anyone to spend some time here.
All of the above for a very modest price, definitely a bargain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to reviews.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG92812
Great Barford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house -- perfectly appointed”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this house for a weekend get away with five friends. It very comfortably sleeps six although helpful that two of the guests were very good friends who did not mind sharing the "eave" bedroom.

Living space was perfect for our purposes (mostly playing cards).

Kitchen was very well appointed although could have done with a bullet list of instructions on how to work the induction hob and a few more serving dishes would have been helpful.

Hot tub AND steam room were a very welcome addition to the accommodation as were the robes and slippers. Felt very spoiled!

Village has no amenities but it is a lovely and quiet setting and everyone had at least one nice walk around. Did not explore local villages except for a run to the Stoke Ferry convenience store for a few supplies.

We are planning on making this an annual event and would certainly consider Grassmere again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Funky retro decor; comfort of the bedrooms; STEAM ROOM
Liked least: Would have loved if the village had a pub!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
I am glad you and your friends "felt spoiled" at Grassmere, this is exactly what we are aiming for. We would love to welcome you in the near future. I promise more serving plates will be available next time.

Kind regards,

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Grassmere for the weekend with a group of friends and it exeeded all our expectations. The village was lovely, the location of the house opposite the pond with all the ducks was great, we went for a wildlife walk from the house, travelled to Blakeney, 1h drive away, for a boat trip to the seals colony and visited Ely on the way back home, unbelievable cathedral and charming city. We didn't even make use of the garden and bbq! Well equipped with everything you need. We found a cake made by the owners and a nice note when we arrived and they even had planned to visit us to check that everything was OK! Perfect stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Dear Emmanuel
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you like it. I live only few miles from Grassmere and love it there. I think Boughton is a little gem. So sorry I missed you on Saturday. I hope to be able to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieH25...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stylish retreat with all mod cons”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of 6 friends over the bank holiday. The house is very stylish and definitely has the wow factor. The spa and hot tub were great and well used. There are a variety of ducks on the village pond which is just in front of the house and we had the pleasure of a mother and 6 ducklings doing the rounds through the garden each day, just lovely. Victoria was very helpful and suggested lots of places to visit, there was also a chocolate cake waiting on the table for us which was a lovely surprise. House was spotless and the kitchen was better equipped than most homes with top knot have appliances. Would thoroughly recommend this home for a peaceful break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monofarka...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The quintessential English village”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If you want to enjoy life in a typical English village , don't miss this opportunity. Surrounded by great fields with pheasants and deeres roaming and with good gastropubs nearby, the house is furnished with fun retro style keeping a level of quality and co fort that makes the stay even better. Of course the spa adds to the pleasant experience. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior of the house is very upmarket and comfortable. Location. Surrounding area.
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Best wishes

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic home away from home.”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything at Grassmere is immaculate and Victoria has provided everything you would need and more.
The location is idyllic; overlooking the village green and duck pond as well as a play area right next door.
The spa is also immaculate and provided a lovely space to chill out after a busy day.
Victoria has also provided plenty of information on the local area and when she came to check on the hot tub gave us personal recommendations too - and service with a smile.
We will definitely visit again, it was a pleasure to stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
We are very happy that our efforts to design Grassmere as a rural retreat with a difference are being appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing