We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family weekend at a superb luxurious...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pine Tree Lodge

Pine Tree Lodge at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pine Tree Lodge at Night
Gather in the Cosy Lounge Enjoy Watching a Movie or Holiday Photos on your Own Cinema screen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Pine Tree Lodge at Night
Gather in the Cosy Lounge
Enjoy Watching a Movie or Holiday Photos on your Own Cinema screen
Warm Up By the Wood Burning Stove.
A Sociable Setting for Entertaining and Dining
Somewhere Special To Enjoy your Meals
Plentiful Seating
The Modern Bathroom
The Triple Bedroom on the Ground Floor Overlooks the Garden
Stylish Bedrooms with a View
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom And Private Balcony
Breakfast on the Balcony with Scenic Views
More socialising space on the Stunning Mezzanine
Enjoy Lake Views from the Mezzanine Balcony
Enjoy Lake Views from the Front Balcony
Relax in the Luxurious Hot Tub
Gather with Friends and Family in the Wrap around Private Back Garden
The Woodland is Perfect for Walking or Bike 
 Riding
Unique views over Pentney Lakes
Luxury Lakeside Living
Ground Floor Layout
First Floor Layout
A Holiday for all Seasons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim R
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family weekend at a superb luxurious lodge”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Situated within a quiet, picturesque location, the Pine Tree Lodge is a wonderful getaway for all. The hot tub, garden, cinema screen and surround sound, open plan layout and modern kitchen add to luxurious feel of the lodge. The management are extremely helpful and thoughtful, providing some additional play equipment for our young grandchildren, We were a party of 8 adults and 3 young children and the lodge was more than spacious enough for us all. A truly lovely weekend weekend in a luxurious lodge. Looking to book again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
We are very pleased that your family had an enjoyable holiday at Pine Tree Lodge. Thank you for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn S
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wow what a great property! We were a group of friends and 2 young boys and all thought the lodge was fab. Hot tub, cinema screen, garden, location, open plan living area - all great! We had everything we needed for the kids too. We're already talking about booking again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
We are so pleased that you all had an enjoyable holiday at our log house. There are so many fantastic area to visit in North Norfolk and the surrounding areas. We would love to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the cottage, the amenities and that it was child friendly
Liked least: It was a quiet warm in the cottage at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a great summer holiday at PIne Tree Lodge. It really is a wonderful holiday house in the summer and all year long. We appreciate your recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break with friends”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Amazing overnight stay with work colleagues as a team building get together. Everything was catered for in this fantastic house from outside in the garden with the hot tub to spending time inside watching a movie on the big screen!
Highly recommend what ever the occasion, ideal for families, friends and get togethers. I will definitely use again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you for staying at Pine Tree Lodge and we are pleased you had a productive stay with your work colleagues. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila C
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious Lodge - booking highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Pine Lodge has the cosy comforts of a home with a wood burner fire and feel good furnishing. It is coupled with high spec touches such as drop down projecter screen (good choice of dvds) and an uber cool hot tub with different controls and lights that makes you go "ahhhhh!" Book it just for this, you will not be disappointed! The bedrooms, living room, dining and kitchen and garden space is of high standard and the surrounding area with the lake is perfect. You can tell the love and care that the owners have put into this place and the Welcome Pack is ace for walks and 'things to do.' Great for friends, couples and families. Kings Lynn and the beach is 20 mins away which makes it a perfect getaway! Happy holidays :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner and hot tub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you've had a lovely stay at Pine Tree Lodge and managed to visit some of Norfolk's treasures on your days out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADadlani
1 review
“An excellent retreat for friends and family gatherings or couples anytime of the year!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wonderful hosts, great amenities, a lovely kids playground all within picturesque surroundings.

Went for a long-overdue girlie weekend away and could not have asked for more. The hot-tub was the cherry on the cake! Really felt we were at a beautiful ski lodge and though the temperature outside was low our spirits were definitely high!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pine Tree Lodge and we are so pleased you had a great weekend break with your friends. We have found the hot tub to be very popular through all seasons. It's quite a luxury when the weather is cold and you need to warm up, which is how the Scandinavians like to use it! The log house is based on traditional design and was built by a fantastic Finnish builder, who was well crafted in his trade, as I'm sure you could see. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing