We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Thetford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Booked this as its so close to centre parcs
All staff very good at making you feel welcome
Room spotless, bed ok, but pillows bit too soft for me and other half.
Ate in the restaurant both nights of our stay,food was well presented and tasty!!
My wife had steak, and when it was served the waiter commented that he felt it may have been overcooked,as it was chargrilled on the outside,he offered to change it,but on cutting into it found it to be just right ,meadium rare.
This we thought goes to show the staff care about the food they are serving up.
We stayed in room 36 that faces the main road, so exspect some traffic noise,next time may ask for room facing carpark,
All in all a good place to stay
Will book again

Room Tip: choose a room that faces the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xskindiverx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    143
    50
    17
    7
See reviews for
153
142
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed one night before going into the nearby Centre Parc. The building is new and the rooms large and very clean. Nice big TV on the wall. The Table Table restraunt was fine, very busy but service was good. Nice outside area to enjoy. Staff friendly. Centre Parcs only 5 miles away and easy to get too. Would use again.

Room Tip: Front near to road but double glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulldogPortsmouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

In the woods near enough and with plenty of car parking the hotel combned with with pub restaurant to offer good location welcoming if a little disorganised reception ( my office prepaid and this seemed to have been a little too difficult to take in) room was big and bed comfy, Sleek black Samsung tele worked well and gave me a perfect view of yet another average England performance from the functional if plain chair provided. Missed out dinner but breakfast was excellent with cheery staff who tried really hard. Top marks for them.
When I had arrived I saw several people on mobiles in the car park and thought it odd. Became obvious when I tried to my mobile in the roo that there was zero signal to be had ...bit frustrating but the only blemish on a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: take an umbrella if you intend to make mobile calls. You will need to be in the car park to do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulfmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your comments.

We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, the room and liked the TV (we're sorry we can't change the result for the England match though!) and I will pass your comments about your check-in to the Reception Manager at the Hotel.

Please accept our apologies about the mobile phone reception. Unfortunately many of the well known service providers (with the exception of two) have not placed masts or aerials close to Thetford and Elveden Forest which leaves the whole area with very low reception, although we do have some reception, which many Hotels and Holiday Parks close-by don't have at all, we are trying to get that changed!

We're also pleased you enjoyed the Premier 'All you can Eat' Breakfast in our Warrener Pub and Restaurant along with the customer service you received and I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Here for a few hours for a meeting and were made to feel welcome even though we only had drinks and a snack in the restaurant and were not hurried at all.
Very professional, polite and friendly staff, we were both impressed and have decided to make this a regular meeting point.
Will probably book a room next time.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and do hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

How many hotels call you on the morning of your arrival date to tell you bookings for the restaurant are high an it is filling up would we require a table. Our party was 15 strong and we were accomodated on one table.

The staff at this hotel are top drawer and should be congratulated. Check-in was swift and the receptionist was very friendly and efficient.

The restaurant and bar staff you could not fault, we were a big party as previously mentioned and the food arrived hot and we were all served at the same time within reason.

We were allowed to keep the same table for breakfast which again was superb.

Overall great value for money. Congratulations to the manager and staff you are all top drawer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Manager at Premier Inn Thetford Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Many thanks for your great review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the service, both in the Hotel and our TableTable Bar and Restaurant. We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn Thetford Saturday 7th -Sunday 8th July 2012 whilst competing in the UK Field Archery Championships held at King's Forest Bowmen in Elveden Forest only a 10 minute journey away.What a lovely setting it was and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.Big plus was the fact that we could get breakfast at 7am on a Sunday as we assemble to compete at 9am. and usually have to skip breakfast! Full marks for all facilities.Will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyjane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just got back from a fabulous weekend in Thetford for the Darkness concert In the 'High Lodge Forest'. Fab hotel, very clean & staff very friendly & courteous. Mini-bus arranged by hotel for travel to & from concert. Good on-site restaurant! Would recommend it !!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
1.0 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wereham House Hotel
Wereham House Hotel
#5 of 7 in Thetford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thetford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thetford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Address: Maine Street, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thetford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A11, A134 junction towards Norwich & Bury St. Edmunds, this hotel is ideally situated for exploring the heart of east Anglia. Surrounding features include Centre parks, Thetford high lodge forest centre & Snetterton race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Thetford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Thetford
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing