We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PI Thetford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“PI Thetford”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Nice base for the night - quiet, just off A11 towards Norwich!
Couldnt believe it was so close to the busy A11. At least the food wasnt microwave heated unlike other places we`ve stayed at! WILL STAY THERE

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    155
    55
    17
    7
See reviews for
164
151
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Notts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as a base to visit Norwich and Cambridge and a stay at center parcs. Stayed here with my mum, my 3yr old and 3 month old. Room was spacious enough, clean and very quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Table service for hot. There was building work going on during our stay but work didn't interfere with our stay. Room was serviced every day with clean towels and cups and bins emptied. We ate in the Warrener inn one evening on site, which is a good value family pub.
Thetford itself is a dilapidated town so not really worth a visit, but the train station has excellent connection so we used the trains to travel to local cities. Also great base for visiting Thetford Forest, however having spent 4 days at center parcs and the weather being wet and cold, we didn't go.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrysmith1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at Thetford Premier Inn. First time in a Premier Inn and was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were warm and welcoming. The room clean and comfortable. Dining staff very obliging. Great £29.99 meal deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uktravellerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, rooms lovely fresh and clean and the service in the restaurant was brilliant. We stayed here with family and friends to celebrate a birthday and everyone appeared to enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

On a resent trip to see family we decided to stay at the Premier Inn at Thetford, it was a bit out of the way but once we realised what road it was on it was well sign posted and easy to see from the main road. Being on the outskirts of the town it wasn't near any other pub or restaurant but a short drive or long walk would get you into some very nice places to eat and or drink although the on site table table pub/ restaurant was very good and well used.
The hotel staff were very pleasant and welcoming ,on arrival we were given a nice room which was of the same standard as the usual premier inns and very well laid out, after we'd dropped our bags off we decided to get a quick drink at the bar, being a Saturday night it was very busy and no real space for just having a drink as all the tables were laid out for meals, having waited around to get served for a few minutes we eventually decided against it and had a cup of tea in the room instead, that said it was very busy.
We stayed at the hotel for two nights and Sunday night couldn't have been more different, there were loads of spare tables and plenty of staff on hand.
Overall the hotel is well up there on the Premier Inn scale although if you're a light sleeper you may want to be located as far away from the railway lines as possible as the trains, although infrequent do cause some disturbance, however the staff more than made up for this with their professional attitude.

Room Tip: Away from the railway lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regiment888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

~Good friendly hotel and good value for money. Hotel is being extended and will then be able to accommodate more social areas in the bar, which will help when meeting up with family and friends for a drink but having to sit at the dining tables thus taking up valuable space.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights this week. The room was clean, cot was set up for us, it had everything we needed - would definitely stay here again!! Staff were most helpful - great value for money - just what we were looking for.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank walkthewhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
160 reviews
5.1 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
286 reviews
9.5 mi away
Travelodge Barton Mills
Travelodge Barton Mills
#2 of 2 in Barton Mills
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thetford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thetford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Address: Maine Street, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thetford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A11, A134 junction towards Norwich & Bury St. Edmunds, this hotel is ideally situated for exploring the heart of east Anglia. Surrounding features include Centre parks, Thetford high lodge forest centre & Snetterton race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Thetford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Thetford
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing