We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel when attending a family event. The rooms were clean and of a high standard of decoration. The bed has to be to best bed I have EVER slept in, especially in a hotel. The breakfast was amazing and because you ordered it at the table it was hot. The staff were friendly and helpful. We also booked a meal before we went out which was lovely. I would recommend booking a table for a meal when you book the accommodation because it was busy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was an excellent place to stay if visiting Thetford. Although a little out of the town centre, it was well worth the 10 minute walk. Excellent, helpful staff and a good breakfast, recommended if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capricornnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have used this as an overnight stop before and were very happy to use it again. But we would also use it as a base to explore this area as the price was excellent, the food good ( especially breakfast - lovely bacon ) and location half way between Cambridge and Norwich - best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Staff were all friendly both in the hotel an restaurant. Room very comfortable and clean but noisy on the last morning. Restaurant was excellent for what was an extremely busy weekend. Overall we loved it and have booked two weekends here later in the year Wel ldone Premier Thetford

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The usual excellent standards we expect from Premier Inns and the food at the restaurant was very good with friendly staff. The only problem was location of the room. Great location for getting to Thetford Forest and beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here after a wedding, so didn't arrive until after 11.00 and with 24 hour reception, there were no worries about getting there late.

Excellent, clean room with everything you need - surprised to find a 42" Samsung TV hung on the wall, not that we used it much. Easy access off A11 and ample car parking. Just what we needed at an excellent rate, having booked it well in advance at an offer rate. Didn't have cause to use the restaurant as we arrived late and set off early.

"Does what it says on the tin" - a good night's sleep !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

we stayed for one night,the hotel is very clean.and comfy rooms.the staff are very friendly and helpful.Had nice eveing meal in the resterant.And a lovely breackfeast in the morning.Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms on the carpark side.Are better as they are quitter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamhar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
173 reviews
5.1 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
305 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thetford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thetford Hotel

Address: Maine Street, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range: £56 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thetford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A11, A134 junction towards Norwich & Bury St. Edmunds, this hotel is ideally situated for exploring the heart of east Anglia. Surrounding features include Centre parks, Thetford high lodge forest centre & Snetterton race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Thetford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Thetford
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing