We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very efficient check in, Clean fresh and modern rooms. Very quiet despite facing onto a main road. Good quality breakfast with choice of everything even at the end of the breakfast time. Thanks a lot!


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmelaBog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    153
    54
    17
    7
See reviews for
162
150
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staff very friendly and attentive. Excellent nights sleep , bed really comfy, room was immaculate and very peaceful. The breakfasts were brilliant really lovely food and cooked really well. Vast amount of choices to pick from ....yummy
.

Room Tip: rooms from 102 - 140 are positioned at the back of the hotel, so really quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Premiere inn rooms always seemed to have a cold bleakness about them, but they seemed to have bucked their ideas up (stayed in two in the past week).This one appears to have been refurbished. It has a decent sized TV (at last) although i think the connectivity options are a bit over the top. a new lamp and a couple of pictures and believe it or not makes it a bit more homely.

they could still do with free wifi though, although £3 is a lot less than it was.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durham_Bloke_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel was on way to wedding. The rooms where very clean and of high standard.The breakfast and our evening meal very good and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.(good value for money)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel when attending a family event. The rooms were clean and of a high standard of decoration. The bed has to be to best bed I have EVER slept in, especially in a hotel. The breakfast was amazing and because you ordered it at the table it was hot. The staff were friendly and helpful. We also booked a meal before we went out which was lovely. I would recommend booking a table for a meal when you book the accommodation because it was busy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was an excellent place to stay if visiting Thetford. Although a little out of the town centre, it was well worth the 10 minute walk. Excellent, helpful staff and a good breakfast, recommended if visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capricornnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have used this as an overnight stop before and were very happy to use it again. But we would also use it as a base to explore this area as the price was excellent, the food good ( especially breakfast - lovely bacon ) and location half way between Cambridge and Norwich - best of both worlds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
282 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
157 reviews
9.5 mi away
Travelodge Barton Mills
Travelodge Barton Mills
#2 of 2 in Barton Mills
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thetford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thetford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Address: Maine Street, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thetford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A11, A134 junction towards Norwich & Bury St. Edmunds, this hotel is ideally situated for exploring the heart of east Anglia. Surrounding features include Centre parks, Thetford high lodge forest centre & Snetterton race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Thetford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Thetford
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing