We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good Stay!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

As with most Premier inns the room was clean and tidy and comfotable for a night or two. Pleanty of free car parking, and the staff at this hotel are excellent. The restaurant is well manged, but menua bit wanting!
The downside to this hotel is the noise rom the road in the early morning. Try to book a room car park side

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    161
    58
    17
    8
See reviews for
169
153
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A really friendly place to stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. Good food. Despite being right next to a busy main road we had two good night's sleep once the windows were closed. A fan was provided in case the room got too hot. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Yes it's a "budget" hotel (though not exactly cheap) but it absolutely delivers on comfort, cleanliness and hospitable staff + I'd recommend it.
A big plus for raising the bed height in the accessible room for my disabled father and for locating me next door as requested.
Minus point - even though it's not a main route, the road outside the hotel is busy, so there's a fair bit of traffic noise if you have a road-facing room.
We ate at Table Table. The staff were great + prices were reasonable, but the meals were hit + miss depending on menu choice (five of us had a good meal, two others were less impressed).
This is our third stay at The Warrener to visit family and we'll certainly go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teej25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved staying here! I would highly recommend this Inn. Great staff, great rooms, great location. My family was not disturbed at all by noise from inside the inn, or outside, even with the window opened. Thank You Premier Inn for making us feel like a welcomed guest!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renkum, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The reception upon arrival at 2 am in the morning was very warm and cheerful, the rooms were big and clean, the breakfast nice. Upon leaving we got useful information on sightseeing on the way back to the airport which we followed up on and enjoyed a lot.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatharinaJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice clean hotel with good facilities. Family room was a good size and the cot provided seemed very new. Bathroom was fine and shower quite powerful. We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights before going on to Elveden Forest Centre Parcs and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this particular premier inn a few times now and every stay has been great!
I had a twin room which i shared with my friend which seemed to be refurbished. There was a large flat screen tv on the wall and both beds were so comfortable!
The staff at the desk were helpful and friendly.
I heard no noise whatsoever while in the room and even slept with the window open due to the hot weather.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
167 reviews
5.1 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
292 reviews
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Barton Mills
Travelodge Barton Mills
#2 of 2 in Barton Mills
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thetford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thetford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
Address: Maine Street, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thetford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A11, A134 junction towards Norwich & Bury St. Edmunds, this hotel is ideally situated for exploring the heart of east Anglia. Surrounding features include Centre parks, Thetford high lodge forest centre & Snetterton race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Thetford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Thetford
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing