We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Wereham House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wereham House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A group of friends stayed here and we took all the rooms in the hotel which meant we had the whole hotel to ourselves which was fantastic ... Perfect venue for our very noisy get together! Caroline and Andy were perfect hosts and a great breakfast to finish off the weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastbournebonnyBonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, and we are both so pleased that your party enjoyed their stay with us. If we can help again in the future please do contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Recently spent the night here. The room was tight but pleasant enough. The breakfast was superb! Would have stayed longer but they were fully booked. The hosts were v friendly and v helpful. Reccomended where to eat and places to visit.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank norirelib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I was in town for a couple of nights (a few years ago actually). It was handy to what I wanted to see. I arrived a little late so was advised to have supper at the Bell Hotel a short way down the street which I did and dinner was great. Cleanliness and my room were fine. Organic options for breakfast and a very large selection of options for breakfast was fantastic. I made use of the lovely bar area in the evening - came in handy. Run by a married couple who were very hospitable. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 797christinec797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our room was on the first floor at the front of the hotel. Lovely contemporary decoration and furniture. Could have done with a bit more storage space for toiletries but comfortable other than that. We stayed Thurs-Sun which meant we were disturbed by the late night pub goers - till 2am one night and couldn't close the window as our stay co-incided with a very humid period of weather. The owners were very friendly and excellent hosts. The breakfasts were prepared to order and were excellent.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper I would suggest asking for a room away from the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

i stay in many hotels and bnb's all over the country and only write reviews when i have had either a very good or very bad experience. On this occasion i can confirm that i have had one of the best nights sleep ever in this very comfortable and welcolming bnb. The room was comfortable and lookedlike it was recently refurbished, the bed was large and clean. in the morning the breakfast came quickly with the aid of the landladys young son who i believe was on a duke of edinburgh program so had been roped into helping. It was all freshly cooked and was delicious. All in all an extremly plesant stay and i would love to return next time i am in the area. Many thanks

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jonyw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We first arrived and the owner came and helped us with our bags, he then advised us for places to go in the local area. The rooms were very clean and stylish a little small but cosy and fresh. The email communication and phone calls were very informative and helpful. I would stay at this bed and breakfast again and I must not forget to mention how amassing the breakfast was with locally sourced meat and fresh produce. It was £80 odd pounds for the night but this was good value but we all like a bargain or a discount where possible ;) Thank you for our stay and see you again next Year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at Wereham House for two nights in Room 4, which was clean, comfortable and cosy. The room was nicely decorated and we had everything we needed for our short stay. The house was lovely and the breakfast room very welcoming. Very accommodating hosts, who were friendly and helpful but not in your face. The breakfast was delicious and Caroline even provided us with a breakfast tray the night before when we had to leave early on our final morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyKays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Thetford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
0.0 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
167 reviews
7.4 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
282 reviews
5.8 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wereham House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wereham House Hotel

Address: 24 White Hart Street, Thetford IP24 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range: £71 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wereham House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wereham House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wereham Hotel Thetford
Wereham House Hotel Thetford, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing