We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute find & a good one at that!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wereham House Hotel

Wereham House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wereham House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Last minute find & a good one at that!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a beautiful spacious room. It was well equipped and comfortable. I was concerned at first that the room looked down to a pub and was quite close to the main road but the night was peaceful. I'm a light sleeper but got a very good nigh's sleep. Breakfast was superb. Would be quite happy to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TumbleWeed_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    36
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
40
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
189 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Due to the predicted bad weather we had to cut short our stay at Wereham House Hotel. Was this a problem? No, the management were brilliant and fully understood our reasons. The room was cosy and warm, overlooking the street. It was quiet and both my husband and I had a restful night's sleep. The breakfast was lovely, enough choices to please even the most fussy eaters. Thank you for our stay, and please give Murphy a scratch and fuss from us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to review your recent stay here at the Wereham House. We are pleased that you enjoyed you brief stay, and Murphy passes on his regards also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We recently spent a night here and had a really great stay. Rooms were very clean with lovely fluffy white towels! The owners were extremely hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. There was a pleasant bar area where we enjoyed drinks after our dinner out. The breakfast was fantastic - the full English was delicious. Will definitely stay there again when we are next in the area. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Many thanks for your kind words, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when next you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastbournebonnybonny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

A group of friends stayed here and we took all the rooms in the hotel which meant we had the whole hotel to ourselves which was fantastic ... Perfect venue for our very noisy get together! Caroline and Andy were perfect hosts and a great breakfast to finish off the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastbournebonnyBonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, and we are both so pleased that your party enjoyed their stay with us. If we can help again in the future please do contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Recently spent the night here. The room was tight but pleasant enough. The breakfast was superb! Would have stayed longer but they were fully booked. The hosts were v friendly and v helpful. Reccomended where to eat and places to visit.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank norirelib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I was in town for a couple of nights (a few years ago actually). It was handy to what I wanted to see. I arrived a little late so was advised to have supper at the Bell Hotel a short way down the street which I did and dinner was great. Cleanliness and my room were fine. Organic options for breakfast and a very large selection of options for breakfast was fantastic. I made use of the lovely bar area in the evening - came in handy. Run by a married couple who were very hospitable. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 797christinec797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our room was on the first floor at the front of the hotel. Lovely contemporary decoration and furniture. Could have done with a bit more storage space for toiletries but comfortable other than that. We stayed Thurs-Sun which meant we were disturbed by the late night pub goers - till 2am one night and couldn't close the window as our stay co-incided with a very humid period of weather. The owners were very friendly and excellent hosts. The breakfasts were prepared to order and were excellent.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper I would suggest asking for a room away from the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thetford hotels
0.0 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
7.4 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wereham House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wereham House Hotel

Property: Wereham House Hotel
Address: 24 White Hart Street, Thetford IP24 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wereham House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wereham House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wereham Hotel Thetford
Wereham House Hotel Thetford, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing