We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food!”

Wereham House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wereham House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I held a leaving meal at the Wereham House Hotel on Saturday 5th April to celebrate 7yrs with my former company before I start my new job.

If you are looking for a place for a meal for 15+ then look no further.

There was 19 of us in total, all had two courses and not a bad word to say. All guests were politely welcomed and enjoyed a drink in the comfortable bar. After seating, the food was brought out to us, beautifully presented and tasted divine. The seclusion of the restaurant provided a fantastic atmosphere for all to enjoy.

Would come back time and time again. Very reasonable price. Thank you Caroline and Andy for a fantastic evening.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haylez91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
It was a pleasure to look after you and your colleagues and we are very glad that you all had a good evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    36
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
40
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent attention to detail from the fresh flowers in the dining room to the guest toiletries. We arrived on bicycles (it's on National route 13) and they couldn't have been more accommodating. We stayed in rooms 6 and 7 which were small double rooms, very well furnished and no traffic noise. Excellent choice and quality breakfast (from a full english, pancakes, Rachel's yogurt and a wide choice of cereals and fresh fruit)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us, and trust that the rest of your ride went smoothly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was only the second time staying at the Wereham & I must say that Andrew & Caroline are lovely people who have a lovely little hotel.

My room (number 2) was very comfortable although the bathroom was a bit on the small side for me & the water pressure in the shower was a bit low but I think that is more of a geographic issue as Norfolk does not exactly have too many mountain Lochs to supply a good head of water LOL.

This time I stayed from Monday to Friday on my business trip & was very happy during my stay.

I do not eat breakfast much first thing but my work colleagues had varied breakfasts during the week & they were all most impressed with the standard of food.

Because it is a family run hotel the bar may close early, especially if the guests are out of an evening as we all were during our business trip. However this was not an issue at all for us as we preferred to try out some local bars & restaurants.

I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking to visit Thetford & want a cosy & relaxed feeling about your stay.

Thanks again Caroline & Andrew :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottish_Oracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Many thanks for your review & we are both pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Norfolk is notoriously short of Mountains and Lochs, but we will definitely check the water pressure for the shower.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future if your travels bring you this way again.

Andy & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I was staying with a friend for one night due to going for a spa day and didn't arrive till late, which we were greeted at the door and very quickly shown to our room. For a twin room the size was lovely and the beds were really comfortable I had a very pleasant nights sleep,
Breakfast was lovely a little early for my liking but that's because im not a morning person.
The couple that own the place were just lovely they made me feel very welcome.
I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzy167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review your recent stay here at the Wereham House. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us & look forward to welcoming you back when you take your next Spa treat at Center Parcs.
ps Sorry we had to turn the electric off just before you left! My fault - l forgot the electrician was due in!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here overnight to enable my husband and son to arrive early for their day at Snetterton race track. The hotel were really helpful and accommodating, providing a breakfast in our room to allow us to eat before we left in the morning, complete with a flask of milk for our cereals! Our son arrived late but this wasn't a problem. We had a lovely spacious room with a traditional feel combined with the mod cons of an ensuite complete with the extras you don't get even in the hotel chains anymore. I'm sure we'll return for a more relaxing stay to enjoy their traditional breakfast and explore the area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hudders63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to review your stay here at the Wereham House. We are both pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit, and do hope that we will see you in the future - whether at Snetterton again - or just to enjoy this lovely part of East Anglia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Fantastic find.Very clean and comfortable.Great nights sleep.Lovely fluffy white towels with toiletries in en-suite.Made very welcome.Nothing was to much trouble.Great english breakfast.Will use again.Well recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janerussell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to review your stay - apologies we have not replied earlier, but we have a taken a few days off over Christmas and NY to re-charge our batteries!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we both look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a beautiful spacious room. It was well equipped and comfortable. I was concerned at first that the room looked down to a pub and was quite close to the main road but the night was peaceful. I'm a light sleeper but got a very good nigh's sleep. Breakfast was superb. Would be quite happy to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TumbleWeed_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
11.7 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
11.4 mi away
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
11.7 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
15.9 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mildenhall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wereham House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wereham House Hotel

Property: Wereham House Hotel
Address: 24 White Hart Street, Thetford IP24 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wereham House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wereham House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wereham Hotel Thetford
Wereham House Hotel Thetford, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing