We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and quiet in the centre of town”

Wereham House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wereham House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a good one night stay at Wereham House: lovely clean, bright room and excellent breakfast. The location is great - right in the town centre yet on a cul de sac so no through traffic. Plenty of room to park at the rear of the building too. (Surprised walking round Thetford to hear more Polish voices than English!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelwearyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

My cousins and I had a one night stay. Lovely hosts, free parking, clean room, delicious breakfast and we good weather was even able to enjoy a gin and tonic is the beautiful garden.
Thank you for make our stay such an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

From the moment we arrived we were treated with exceptional service. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Free parking at the back an added bonus. Lovely hosts and wonderful service... Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katiemlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I went to stay for one night and must say how lovely our stay was. It was clean, the bedrooms were spacious the breakfast was hot and cooked to how we liked it and had a variety of food. They gave us some advice where to eat in the evening and their choice of restaurant was excellent. Would go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to review your recent stay, and we were both very pleased to read that you enjoyed your short time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wereham House Hotel is a great place to stay in a quiet location.
The welcome is informal, warm and friendly. Good car parking at the rear and a lovely sized room add to a very pleasant experience. The breakfast facilities were excellent and overall I would have no hesitation in both recommending and staying agIn at this lovely establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words and review of your stay, we are both pleased that you were happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Perfect host's, beautiful room which was clean and fresh,everything you needed was in the room, plus a few luxurious extra's, delicious breakfast served very quickly in a lovely clean dining room, breakfast was available up until 9.30am on weekends which ment we got a much needed lay in....could not fault the full English, lovely quality local produce,gorgeous garden's and setting which my partner and I enjoyed, relaxing with a glass of wine from the bar on our first evening,fantastic value B+B....highly recommended if you want to feel spoilt.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnie-b68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time & trouble to review your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

A one night stay unfortunately for a family funeral...
Lovely warm welcome,good sized room at front of property.
Plenty of parking at rear ...
Very nice freshly cooked breakfast and nothing too much trouble for our hosts.

Only downside as stated before ... The water pressure on showers tends to be very weak....


Did exactly what was needed..

Thanks so much.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank suzanneFarnhamSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in such unfortunate circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
0.0 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
170 reviews
7.4 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
290 reviews
5.8 mi away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wereham House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wereham House Hotel

Address: 24 White Hart Street, Thetford IP24 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range: £67 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wereham House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wereham House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wereham Hotel Thetford
Wereham House Hotel Thetford, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing