We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great standards”

Wereham House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wereham House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Solihul
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed there recently and found the hotel very friendly approach to service the breakfast was excellent. Liked the free WiFi as there on business important to be able to access email etc. what is great is that it is within easy access to restaurants in the area all within walking distance of the hotel.

For business or even if on holiday great place to stay.

So much s staying agin in a few weeks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chasurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    36
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
40
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a good one night stay at Wereham House: lovely clean, bright room and excellent breakfast. The location is great - right in the town centre yet on a cul de sac so no through traffic. Plenty of room to park at the rear of the building too. (Surprised walking round Thetford to hear more Polish voices than English!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwearyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My cousins and I had a one night stay. Lovely hosts, free parking, clean room, delicious breakfast and we good weather was even able to enjoy a gin and tonic is the beautiful garden.
Thank you for make our stay such an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

From the moment we arrived we were treated with exceptional service. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Free parking at the back an added bonus. Lovely hosts and wonderful service... Thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiemlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I went to stay for one night and must say how lovely our stay was. It was clean, the bedrooms were spacious the breakfast was hot and cooked to how we liked it and had a variety of food. They gave us some advice where to eat in the evening and their choice of restaurant was excellent. Would go back and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to review your recent stay, and we were both very pleased to read that you enjoyed your short time with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wereham House Hotel is a great place to stay in a quiet location.
The welcome is informal, warm and friendly. Good car parking at the rear and a lovely sized room add to a very pleasant experience. The breakfast facilities were excellent and overall I would have no hesitation in both recommending and staying agIn at this lovely establishment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words and review of your stay, we are both pleased that you were happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Perfect host's, beautiful room which was clean and fresh,everything you needed was in the room, plus a few luxurious extra's, delicious breakfast served very quickly in a lovely clean dining room, breakfast was available up until 9.30am on weekends which ment we got a much needed lay in....could not fault the full English, lovely quality local produce,gorgeous garden's and setting which my partner and I enjoyed, relaxing with a glass of wine from the bar on our first evening,fantastic value B+B....highly recommended if you want to feel spoilt.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnie-b68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwneratWerehamHouse, Owner at Wereham House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time & trouble to review your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
11.7 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
11.4 mi away
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
11.7 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
15.9 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mildenhall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wereham House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wereham House Hotel

Property: Wereham House Hotel
Address: 24 White Hart Street, Thetford IP24 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wereham House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wereham House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wereham Hotel Thetford
Wereham House Hotel Thetford, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing