We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent summer break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent summer break”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

myself my wife elaine and my dog lucy stayed at mount zion for a 4 night break what a lovely place to stay spotlessly clean great breakfasts. the couple who own it were really nice people helen couldnt do enough for us will certainly be going back as for wells it is one of the most dog freindly places i have ever visited found a great pub for our meals called the golden fleece also what a great beach

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewoo7
Bedford
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Totally rtelaxed”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Mount Zion, the first visit was so so good we doubted it would be surpassed.... well... it was a delightful stay allowing us time to recharge and relax with our doggy Mitzy. The welcome is warm and wonderful, the rooms are lovely with a number of little treats. We love the detail, it creates the perfect home from home high quality bedding and toiletries only add to the stay. Thanks Helen from Mavis Stewart and Mitzy (wolf).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRRS
Wakefield, West Yorks
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fabulous, top quality B&B”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

From the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble for Helen. From the quiet location, fabulous fixtures and fitting and great breakfast, it was the perfect based for our first ever long weekend in North Norfolk. Our dog Jasper was made to feel totally welcome, he really enjoyed the stay too!

All the great local eating places are within a 5-10 minute walk from the B&B, likewise with the Harbour and beach.

Totally recommended, and hopefully we will be back later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart14...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We echo the comments of prevoius reviewers. The accomodation is of very high standard in a quiet area near the back of the town. Parking right outside and an easy walk to shops and restaurants. The owner Helen is delightful and will do everything possible to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

If you love North Norfolk and want to avoid expensive hotels, Mount Zion is an excellent choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L T
Loddon Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Holiday treat”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We chose this b&b as it was recommended and they weren't wrong. We went 9th may and as we arrived the sun came out. Helen then brought me a gin and tonic nice touch. The accommodation is to a very high standard with touches of Cath kidston, Laura Ashley and Emma Bridgewater, all which I love. The drinks available in the room were great and the breakfast superb, which we had outside. Helen was really helpful and easy to get along with and her dogs loved my husband. We parked the car up and walked everywhere. Had a great time. Have told my friends and we will be back thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary A
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed bank holiday weekend and what a great little find this was.
The place is immaculate and finished to high standards.
Breakfast was amazing and also catered for me being Gluten Free.
Helen was brilliant and we will be back. Maybe without kids next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewoo7
Bedford
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“A very pleasant break in beautiful surroundings ”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We like Wells- next -the-sea but until now had only ever stayed for the day, so we booked Mount Zion after reading some glowing reviews.
We are quite a fussy couple and like the finer things in life..... we got them here....

We arrived after following the simple directions we were sent in advance and were able to find the property easily. We were met with a warm smile and shown the facilities that the rooms had to offer. Our first impression was we had made the correct choice, by the fifth day, we knew we had made the very best choice. The break was just what we needed before returning to work following Easter.
The little touches are beautifully done and I won't mention them in this review as not to spoil any surprise should you choose (and you should) Mount Zion.
Now I need to make mention of a very special lady who made our stay fantastic 'Daisy' thanks for everything in particular the fact that you care. The breakfasts were on each day delicious. When we return to Wells-next-the-sea we will be staying (well if we can get booked) at Mount Zion.
Brilliant and easily 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing