We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Pauls Maltings

Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Comfy sofa to relax on after a stroll along the beach
Large Flat screen TV with Blu-ray/DVD player, internet TV and unlimited wi-fi
Solid oak quality furnishings throughout the property.
Dining table overlooking the Quay and out to the lifeboat station.  Stunning!
The light pours in throughout the day.
Spacious and clean - a great social space with great views.
Coastal style wall art throughout the property
Very comfortable king size solid oak sprung bed
A telescope is provided for amateur and pro bird watching
Single beds can be put together or separate
Modern bathroom with shaver point and light-up mirror
There is no finer address in Wells than The Quay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoonyLoo
Sleepy Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in this lovely apartment for four nights at end November/beginning of December, when it was very cold. The apartment is large, light and bright, very well equipped and was a great base for us. Masses of storage, coathangers and space - everything you could need. Beautifully furnished and comfortable. The central heating is very good, although there was a constant knocking in one of the radiators, and unfortunately the problem with the shower running cold periodically had returned - the owner is going to remedy these two problems, the reasons for 4 instead of 5 stars.

The location of the apartment must be the one of the best in Wells, directly overlooking the harbour, down the channel to the life boat house. The harbour is ever changing, full of water and later exposed sand banks, birds to watch much of the time, as well as harbour activities. Fascinating. Wells is full of restaurants and interesting shops, and as we usually do in north Norfolk we used the excellent Coast Hopper bus (stop two minutes to the west from the apartment) to a few miles away (Overy Staithe) for a lovely coastal walk back to the town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
We're sorry to hear that the problem with the shower has reoccurred. Please be assured that we are working on this - the boiler has been serviced and that seems to have worked, at least for now. If it persists, we will, of course, work hard to find a solution, including replacing the boiler and shower if needs be. Guests can be assured that other hot water outlets (the bath and kitchen) have not experienced any problems and so a relaxing hot bath is an option which is lovely after a good walk along the beach - we too catch the Coasthopper to Overy Staithe and walk back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexmmorg...
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a peaceful weekend”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We loved our weekend, the apartment was beautiful. Such a great location with lovely views. We would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thanks for the review. Hope you are able to return one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The most fantastic apartment with stunning views and facilities.”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here at this gorgeous apartment with the most stunning views across from the harbour. The apartment had brilliant facilities and was really well equipped for our long weekend. Wells next to the sea has plenty of lovely gift shops and plenty of pubs to eat and drink at within a short distance of the property. French's fish and chip shop is a must during your stay. We'd definitely recommend staying here for a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities and sea view's and location.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thanks for the feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love it there too! Hope you are able to return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
branshaw1
yorkshire, england
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in ideal position”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful situation, a warm and comfortable,well presented apartment. Pity about the weather' Would certainly come again.
T. O'Hara

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Oh dear.... sorry we couldn't change the weather for you. Hope it's better when we see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
drchikee
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was perfect for us in everyway - spacious, well-equipped, welcoming and comfortable. The only thing that we could have wished for was for the shower temperature to be more consistent, instead of fluctuating hot and cold.
A side comment (not complaint) - we initially had difficulty findng the correct road as the shop mentioned in the directions given has a different name (now?), and the place for key collection and return is closed during the check out and check in times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the window, the dining table and well-equipped kitchen.
Liked least: The shower temperature was not consistent.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for the kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'll make sure the name of the shop is changed in the information sheet. Thanks for pointing this out. The restaurant where keys are held do occasionally close during quiet periods out of season. When this happens we arrange for the keys to be left for guests in a secure location very close by.
Thanks once again, I do hope you are able to return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraht505...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful apartment. Bright, clean with a wonderful view across the harbour. Lovely location. Lots of walks and beaches nearby. Would definitely book again. Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review....... Very much appreciated! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing