We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellently presented apartment overlooking...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 QuaySide Court

One of the stunning views from the living area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the stunning views from the living area.
Wells Quayside The apartment building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
One of the stunning views from the living area.
Wells Quayside
The apartment building
Open plan kitchen, dining and living area.
Well fitted, modern kitchen.
Cook yourself a meal in the open plan kitchen, whilst enjoying the views!
Double room
Master bedroom with lots of cupboard space!
En-suite to double room.
En-suite to double room, with bath and over-bath shower.
Beautiful view from master bedroom.
Take a boat trip around the harbour!
View form the open plan living area!
High tide.
The view from the balcony.
View of the hustle and bustle on the quayside below.
Another picture taken from the balcony!
Twin bedroom, leading to the en-suite shower room.
Twin bedroom.
En-suite to twin bedroom
The wonderful view from the lounge and master bedroom.
The private parking area.
Beautiful walks from just outside the door. See you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aVisitor2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellently presented apartment overlooking quayside”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We highly recommend this excellently presented apartment with good views over the quayside and out to sea and a free parking spot. Everything is provided, enabling fully contained self catering accommodation including a welcoming bottle of wine. The owners are very friendly and our deposit was returned on time. Some may say it's a little expensive but we say you get what you pay for. We will certainly use this accommodation next time if available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inallthew...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Very comfortable well equipped apartment in an excellent location right on the front. It was fascinating to see the difference the tides made to the view from our window. The booking process worked well and my deposit was repaid promptly. Good choice of local restaurants/pubs for eating out - if you like fish I would recommend the Crab House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dawnnstu5...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is an absolutely fantastic place. Easy access, close to the sea and perfect for relaxing on the sofa and watching the tide come in and out.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad you liked the apartment and had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyChap...
Wirral, UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is well appointed and perfectly located being only a few minutes walk from all the individual shops and restaurants. The small balcony overlooks the working fishermen's quay where you can watch tomorrows dinner being landed. It was just pleasant just to open the doors and watch the ever changing view and tides. There is much to see and do in and around Wells Next The Sea and in two weeks managed to do most of it. A very relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ever changing view from the living room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment with great views and convenient location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderfully positioned apartment with a great view, it is comfortable, very clean, tidy, very well equipped and warm, which was welcome as when we visited the weather was quite poor.
We still managed to use the small balcony with coats on and looked over the harbour with the tides rushing in and out and the sea birds fishing alongside the boats moored below.
A place to relax and not use the car much although the closest shop was closed for a refit we managed with the Costcutter and local shops, the chip shops were very good but busy.. The WiFi is very welcome if not almost essential nowadays as it entertains the kids and the adults when relaxing.

A few minor niggles were no microwave cookware, very tight parking spot for a big car like ours, could do with deeper sided fitted sheets and mattress protector on the double bed as they can come loose in the night these are available online.
We are used to a super king sized bed but managed quite well in the provided double which was quite comfortable and we are very fussy with the quality of the beds which let down so many properties, if you cannot get a good nights sleep you cannot enjoy a good holiday (please note other property owners ).

A major plus was everything was exceptionally clean and condiments, tea, coffee, shampoo, rubbish bags, soap, toilet paper, tissues and a bottle of wine was all provided which cannot be said for many properties that are for rent and we have rented very many over 27 years of being together.

Of all the properties we have rented over the years we have our own scale of 1 to 10 and we have experienced them all including a number 1 , without including the tight parking spot which is down to our car size not the property we have agreed that this rates as a number 10.

To the owner very well done we would definitely rent again even with our large car..
Thank you P C P T, Cr

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, facilities
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill G
St Albans
2 reviews
“Beautiful sea/harbour views”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A well situated position, with excellent eating places within walking distance and friendly locals. A hive of activity and plenty of walks in the fresh air.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing