We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaholm B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The County Inn(North Berwick)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowside Residence(North Berwick)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milleur House(North Berwick)
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$464
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Canty Bay House(North Berwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
208
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbass rockbay windowliterally stepsbed and breakfastseabird centreocean viewnothing is too muchvisited north berwickyogurtbreakfast was deliciouswonderful hospitalityan absolute gemsound of the wavesmy husband and i have justfabulous place to staybird watchingwe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I travelled with my family to a friend's Wedding in North Berwick. We were so happy to stay at Seaholm. Lorena is the best host ever! She makes you really feel like home, and cares for every single detail to make of your trip an absolutely fab experience. The breakfast was great and the rooms clean and nice. Location cannot be more beautiful, right in front of the sea. We absolutely recommend this choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I had the unfortunate task of attending a young family-member's funeral and had booked to stay overnight at Seaholm. Lorena met me with kind words and a hug, both of which were gratefully received. I probably looked like I felt!
I was shown to my room which instantly became a sanctuary with stunning views without and textured luxury within. EXACTLY what I needed.
I slept with the window open, a mild breeze and the sound of waves and seabirds.
Breakfast of fresh fruits, toast, full English and fresh coffee was as I thought it would be. Delicious and nothing was too much trouble.
Only one complaint --- my stay was too short! Many, many thanks. This stay was balm to a very sad and distressed lady.

Room Tip: Nothing was too much trouble.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We got a very warm welcome from the start , lovely comfortable rooms with a great view if u get the sea front view .. Breakfast was excellent and very tasty.

The owner gave us useful information of surrounding area and recommend good restaurants In the area

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazmaz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This B&B is in a fantastic location, right on the sea front, so we could hear the waves from our room, especially at high tide. Very clean, large room with a very comfortable bed. Lorena is cheerful and welcoming and gave us a lift to the station, which was much appreciated. North Berwick is a relaxing and interesting place, with a variety of eating places and lots of fresh air to blow the cobwebs away. We plan to return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lop66, Owner at Seaholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you very much ! I do love my job and meeting people ! lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is a lovely B&B and run by the most helpful lady ever. Amazing position in beautiful North Berwick, fabulous views and so peaceful. Great breakfasts and very comfy beds and giant fluffy towels, loved it and will certainly return in the future.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the house but book early for a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lop66, Owner at Seaholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this , thanks Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews