We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B, with fantastic hostess.”
Review of Seaholm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaholm B&B
Ranked #2 of 26 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had a fantastic 3 night stay at the Seaholm for the Edinburgh Marathon festival in May. The sea view room was spectacular, beautifully decorated with stunning views of the coastline from a large bay window. Lorena was an excellent Hostess and couldn't do more for us during our stay, even providing a bottle of milk for our little boy on Sunday night when we forgot to get to the supermarket. He had a fantastic time on the beach, and borrowed buckets and spades from the B&B every morning before breakfast. Breakfast was also excellent, cereals, toast, fresh fruit salad and a full cooked option.
Would highly recommend and hope to return soon.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank yorkie_robsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

I spent three days in North Berwick on my "bucket list" golf trip to Scotland. We stayed at the Seaholm during this time. Lorena has an absolutely beautiful home with a fantastic view of the Firth of Forth (I had the seaside room). Breakfasts were first rate and Lorena goes out of her way to make sure you get what you want. I have no hesitation recommending Seaholm to anyone visiting this area.

Room Tip: If you can, request the front room with the Seaside view. All the rooms are very nice but this one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Two friends and I stayed at Seaholm for three nights on the first leg of our golfing trip in early May 2013. I can't add much to the nice reviews that have already been posted. Lorena was a wonderful hostess and the rooms were clean and comfy. Lorena served breakfast each morning to accommodate our early tee times. I loved the salmon and eggs. There was more food than we could eat! Note: the front room has the best views.

Room Tip: The front room has a scenic view of the Firth of Forth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I travelled with my family to a friend's Wedding in North Berwick. We were so happy to stay at Seaholm. Lorena is the best host ever! She makes you really feel like home, and cares for every single detail to make of your trip an absolutely fab experience. The breakfast was great and the rooms clean and nice. Location cannot be more beautiful, right in front of the sea. We absolutely recommend this choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I had the unfortunate task of attending a young family-member's funeral and had booked to stay overnight at Seaholm. Lorena met me with kind words and a hug, both of which were gratefully received. I probably looked like I felt!
I was shown to my room which instantly became a sanctuary with stunning views without and textured luxury within. EXACTLY what I needed.
I slept with the window open, a mild breeze and the sound of waves and seabirds.
Breakfast of fresh fruits, toast, full English and fresh coffee was as I thought it would be. Delicious and nothing was too much trouble.
Only one complaint --- my stay was too short! Many, many thanks. This stay was balm to a very sad and distressed lady.

Room Tip: Nothing was too much trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We got a very warm welcome from the start , lovely comfortable rooms with a great view if u get the sea front view .. Breakfast was excellent and very tasty.

The owner gave us useful information of surrounding area and recommend good restaurants In the area

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazmaz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This B&B is in a fantastic location, right on the sea front, so we could hear the waves from our room, especially at high tide. Very clean, large room with a very comfortable bed. Lorena is cheerful and welcoming and gave us a lift to the station, which was much appreciated. North Berwick is a relaxing and interesting place, with a variety of eating places and lots of fresh air to blow the cobwebs away. We plan to return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lop66, Owner at Seaholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you very much ! I do love my job and meeting people ! lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
1.0 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
25 reviews
4.3 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.2 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#24 of 26 in North Berwick
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaholm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaholm B&B

Address: 24 Melbourne Road, North Berwick EH39 4LB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range: £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaholm is an original Victorian seaside house, open all year around . Seaholm is the ideal location for your golfing break; with over 15 golf courses nearby, Seaholm is perfectly located. Lovely views over the east beach, Bass Rock and Isle of May. Everybody is welcome at Seaholm!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaholm Hotel North Berwick
Seaholm Bed And Breakfast
Seaholm B&B North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing