We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but Nice”
Review of Seaholm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaholm B&B
Ranked #2 of 26 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I only stayed the one night but everything was good, and in mid-week it was very quiet. The owner is very helpful even giving me a lift to my meeting in the morning. I had a pleasant evening walking around the town and found a couple of good friendly pubs into the bargain. I have to go back some time in September and will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lop66, Owner at Seaholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review , you are more than welcome at anytime ! Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Seven of us had the most fantastic lunch yesterday at Lorena's.
The food was totally outstanding, presentation perfection, and the
service impeccable and everyone was so impressed with the surroundings.
A day we will not forget.



Dick and Sheila (North Berwick)

Room Tip: As we were just for lunch we cannot comment on the rooms we live in North Berwick, so that says a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lecadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Thank you Lorena for making our short stay a special experience. Nothing is too much trouble for Lorena. Wonderful welcome. Beautiful view from our very large room. Excellent hospitality tray in the room. Amazingly comfy bed and pillows. Really good quality towels and bedding. Fantastic bathroom with lots of complimentary toiletries. THE most amazing breakfast ever....a feast of fantastic choice! Attentive and friendly service whilst allowing privacy....Lorena has this off to perfection! I am looking forward to staying again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lop66, Owner at Seaholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you very much , Mery and Jill ! Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Thank you, firstly to Moi, and to Lorena for the wonderful dinner she produced, I think I can speak for all the ladies, when I say it was 5 star!

The dining room was beautifully dressed for Christmas as was the table.
Another memorable night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DancingCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lop66, Owner at Seaholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for writing such a complimenting review, i am really happy that you enjoyed the meal and i appreciate that you took the time to review Seaholm, i hope to see you soon and best wishes for 2014, Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a great place to stay in North Berwick. Situated right on the seafront with fantastic views from the dining room and some of the guest rooms.

The place is clean and is decorated tastefully. The owner is extremely friendly and can't do enough to make sure that your stay is an enjoyable one. Breakfast is also very good.

We visited as a couple and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 3 is at the front of the property - its a spacious double bedroom with a fantastic view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Had a wonderful overnight stay in huge room with amazing sea views and large spotlessly clean bathroom. Massive bed with soft comfortable mattress.
We were asked what time we wanted breakfast and the breakfast itself was wonderful with everything beautifully presented at large table in front facing room with wonderful views of sea. Lorena was superb hostess - friendly and welcoming without being overbearing.
Very close to centre of town.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraviataGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in room 4 which is a lovely large room with outstanding views of the sea- Lorena is a treasure and keeps a very clean and well presented home. Our bathroom was gorgeous and very clean.Nothing is too much for Lorena and she even learnt how to do fried bread and black pudding just to please my husband! It is a long time since we have found such a clean,welcoming place to stay. To walk out of the front door and be on the beach was an added bonus and the weather was glorious which was just the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Always choose room 4 - its fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cotswoldfoodie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lop66, Owner at Seaholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you very much , for taking time to write such a nice review , and many thanks for teaching me new skills ! Thank you Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
1.0 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
25 reviews
4.3 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.2 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#24 of 26 in North Berwick
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaholm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaholm B&B

Address: 24 Melbourne Road, North Berwick EH39 4LB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaholm is an original Victorian seaside house, open all year around . Seaholm is the ideal location for your golfing break; with over 15 golf courses nearby, Seaholm is perfectly located. Lovely views over the east beach, Bass Rock and Isle of May. Everybody is welcome at Seaholm!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaholm Hotel North Berwick
Seaholm Bed And Breakfast
Seaholm B&B North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing