We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful B&B in a fantastic location"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wing, Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Wonderful B&B in a fantastic location"”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We are just back from a lovely few days in North Berwick. We stayed at The Wing and we were not disappointed. The Wing sits across from the beach and within a short walk to the centre of town with many restaurants and lovely individual shops. Jim and Angie made us very welcome. Our bedroom was spacious, clean and very comfortable and an excellent breakfast served each morning. We especially thought Angie's homemade 'help yourself' chocolate cake complete with plate and dessert fork was a nice touch in the evening! We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast and hope to return on our next visit to North Berwick.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolli007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
56
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Dear guests, if you want to stay in a wonderfull place, go in this hotel.
The position is perfect, very very close to the centre city and just on the beach. You have incredible landscape with Bass Rock and its gannets. The owners are totally kind. The room are elegant, very clean, quite and the prize is very good.
About me, if I will come back in Scotland for sure I will decide for this hotel.
Thank you Angie and James!
Many greetings from Switzerland
Chiara

Room Tip: My room was perfect and I believe all the rooms are in this way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiaraGannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We went to North Berwick to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and booked to stay here after reading previous reviews. The Wing truly lives up to its amazing reputation, and we would like to thank our hosts for making our weekend so special!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very comfortable rooms, extremely welcoming hosts with just the right balance between being friendly and leaving one alone, excellent breakfasts and a superb location - what more could one ask for? The Wing has my heartiest recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flibbertypippit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stay in this house for two nights in May 2013. We were enjoy by the reception, kindness,... Angie and her husband were very attentive towards us.
It was a great pleasure to stay here for the begining of our trip in Scotland !!!!


Mireille and Luc from France

Room Tip: We prefered the double room which is little by very cosy... We liked it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mireille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed 4 nights in May 2013 for a golf tour of East Lothian. Nice tidy place with a good residents lounge having wonderful views. Situated at the quiet end of town but within easy walking of the town centre. Despite no street parking, there are plenty of places nearby to park including 2 spots right outside. Good cooked breakfast and nice owners. From front door to the beach is no more than 25 paces. I'll be back that's for sure, probably with the wife.

Room Tip: The twin room at the back with a view of the Law.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed for one night during the Easter break and we were made very welcome. The rooms are immaculate. We stayed in the double room with a beautiful view of North Berwick Law and the view from the residents' lounge is stunning. We enjoyed a cup of tea and some home baking whilst admiring the view before going out for a meal. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. The Wing is ideally located for exploring North Berwick and you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FifeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
1.1 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,255 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
311 reviews
4.4 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.3 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#24 of 27 in North Berwick
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wing, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wing, Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Wing, Bed and Breakfast
Address: 13 Marine Parade, North Berwick, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Wing, Bed And Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing