We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Italian approach to families!”

Bella Italia Ristorante
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in North Berwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A very Italian approach to families!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This restaurant really makes you feel welcome if you visit as a family. We've eaten here on a number of occasions as a 2 family 3 children group and always been given a great table and felt that the children were very welcome. Lovely food - we still talk about the huge bowl of olives we got as a starter!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    69
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Family-Run Italian”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is a good, family-run Italian restaurant serving good quality food in very good quantities.

The service was friendly and everything one would expect from this style of restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“excellent service and food.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

excellent food..... service is good and prices are reasonable been a few times and would certainly go back.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's nice: great staff. Decent food.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This place is a throwback to old school Italian eateries. The staff are great, funny and make customers laugh and enjoy the experience. The menu for me is limited, but that's not to say its not nice. It's fine. It's affordable and i am not going to Come on here and slag it off. My gran loves the place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyncheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We dine here each year when we visit on holiday. That speaks let this put you off if you are a couple.for itself ! We have never been disappointed. Food always good and service friendly. Good choice fo families, but don't

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tkota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante also viewed

North Berwick, East Lothian
North Berwick, East Lothian
 
North Berwick, East Lothian
 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing