We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service to perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A very nice Bed and Breakfast with the most service minded hosts, Emma and Tom. The breakfast was perfect, with many selections. Yes, they had a full Scottish one. Located close to the fantastic golf course, North Berwick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miunto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Can´t think of a better B&B! Tom and Emma are realy nice people who helps you with anything you ask for. Full english breakfast every morning after a good night sleep in the master bedroom. Located in a perfect area if you are there to play golf. North Berwick golf course is one of the best I ever played, you shouldn´t miss it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We hade the loveliest time with Emma and Tom, beautiful rooms, excellent food and a top hosting. Our party seemed to leave our belongings at all the golf clubs we played, and Emma and Tom really did all the extra to recover all those things for us, help us select - and book restaurants, and over all give our trip the little extra that makes it special. Splendid breakfast. We will definately recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: the beds inte the rooms are different, som are hard and som are soft. If this matters to you, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matilde U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice house, wonderful breakfast, cute rooms and perfect golf service from outstanding landlords. We were transported to 3 different golf clubs, always on time, and were picked up and back to the airport just in time, in spite of traffic jam.
/Ragnar

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaggePagge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Emma and Tom welcomed us to the Golf Logde Bed &Breakfast in end of May beginning June. We were three swedish couples that wanted to go to Scotland to play golf and North Berwick turned out to be a paradise. Before our arrival Emma and Tom helped us to make the selection of courses and also booked tee times that fitted with our flights arrival and departure. Everything was very well planed and all arrangements well prepared. We found it very convenient to use their "pick-up-service", Tom met us at the airport and drove us to the golf course in the mornings. Fantastic!
The room had good standard and the breakfast was excellent. We are definitely going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My mother was widowed in November and was keen to spend some time in the area she had been born in and grew up. The chance to spend some time with her 2 brothers and cousins gave her a huge lift. We were both delighted with our accomodation and friendly atmosphere of the B & B. Emma & Tom made our stay one we will remember with affection for a very long time. Hope to come and stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorsemanRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for one night last month and have booked to go back next month! Accommodation, Facilities, Location, Hosts, Food all 100% excellent. This is one of those places that you find purely by chance and will keep going back again and again. The rooms have lovely comfy beds and all the home comforts you could wish for, (remember Tom, extra sachets of coffee for me next time :-) The breakfast selection is extensive and the use of a local hotel's leisure facilities sealed it for me - will back back time and time again. A great find in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toptotty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
25 reviews
3.3 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
5.8 mi away
Ducks Inn
Ducks Inn
#1 of 1 in Aberlady
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 53 Dirleton Avenue, North Berwick EH39 4BL, Scotland (Formerly Glentruim Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range: £91 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 4 star Victorian property in the Seaside town of North Berwick. 4 en-suite guest bedrooms,parking, Wi Fi avaliable. Close to the beach and town centre. Only few minutes walk to North Berwick West Links. Ideal for Golfers, close to Muirfield and Gullane. Edinburgh only 30 mins away by train, great for families, visit the Seabird Centre and Dirleton / Tantallon Castles or the Museum of Flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing