We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful reception, and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prento
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful reception, and stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed with Tom & Emma for 3nights, July. Very impressed with room, house, welcome and breakfast ticked all the boxes.
Very comfortable.
Emma had pre-arranged our golf and this provided a welcome change, having previously had to arrange our own golf/courses and tee times. Very happy with her suggestions of where to play. Will definitely be recommending Golf Lodge, to our Club and friends travelling here.
House is central, within walking distance of beach, restaurants etc.
Highly recommend this and will be choosing to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
37
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed in the Golf Lodge Bed and Breakfast during my recent holiday to Scotland. I was very impressed by the room, location and food provided and really enjoyed my stay. I was extremely impressed by the customer service too as I left behind a few items of clothing in the room, I contacted Emma and Tom and they were returned to me via post. I would definitely recommend staying here if you will be visiting North Berwick and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Tom and Emma were extremely welcoming and the rooms and breakfast were very good. They have golfers in the family so know all about their needs and their coming and going at odd times so ideal if you are planning a golfing break. Hope to be back- North Berwick links a top golf course and must be played.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russell_bagnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A very nice Bed and Breakfast with the most service minded hosts, Emma and Tom. The breakfast was perfect, with many selections. Yes, they had a full Scottish one. Located close to the fantastic golf course, North Berwick.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miunto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Can´t think of a better B&B! Tom and Emma are realy nice people who helps you with anything you ask for. Full english breakfast every morning after a good night sleep in the master bedroom. Located in a perfect area if you are there to play golf. North Berwick golf course is one of the best I ever played, you shouldn´t miss it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We hade the loveliest time with Emma and Tom, beautiful rooms, excellent food and a top hosting. Our party seemed to leave our belongings at all the golf clubs we played, and Emma and Tom really did all the extra to recover all those things for us, help us select - and book restaurants, and over all give our trip the little extra that makes it special. Splendid breakfast. We will definately recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: the beds inte the rooms are different, som are hard and som are soft. If this matters to you, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matilde U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice house, wonderful breakfast, cute rooms and perfect golf service from outstanding landlords. We were transported to 3 different golf clubs, always on time, and were picked up and back to the airport just in time, in spite of traffic jam.
/Ragnar

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaggePagge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,225 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.4 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drem Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Drem Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 27 in North Berwick
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 53 Dirleton Avenue, North Berwick EH39 4BL, Scotland (Formerly Glentruim Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 4 star Victorian property in the Seaside town of North Berwick. 4 en-suite guest bedrooms,parking, Wi Fi avaliable. Close to the beach and town centre. Only few minutes walk to North Berwick West Links. Ideal for Golfers, close to Muirfield and Gullane. Edinburgh only 30 mins away by train, great for families, visit the Seabird Centre and Dirleton / Tantallon Castles or the Museum of Flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing