We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and every comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
View to the Front and sea beyond...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the Front and sea beyond...
A Scottish Seaside Christmas … ? Welcome to Your Holiday Location !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
View to the Front and sea beyond...
A Scottish Seaside Christmas … ?
Welcome to Your Holiday Location !
Seaview From Sitting Room
Grand View ! Now look inside !
Your Hallway & Desk  - and beautiful Axminster Ulster Beamont Weave Tartan Carpet
At Christmas even the Sealions want to Share Your Christmas home !
Your wet room ! Now that is different !
The apartment looks out to the sea, just around the corner from golf and the beach.
The master bedroom. Can be presented as Twins also
The master bedroom looking to the front
Bedroom two: Can be set as Twins too.
Your large spacious sitting room with real woodburner and extra bed settees
Warm your toes by the roaring fire
Shedding Some Sitting Room Artistic Light
Your sitting room with views out towards the sea
The wet room
Hang your Christmas Stockings by the fire ?
The hall
Your large Kitchen with American Fridge Freezer
The sunny and spacious kitchen
Alfresco dining or just a quick sundowner ? South facing
The sun room inside
Just a solid 5 iron straight to the beach & West Links
Apartment and Lawns - Front. Hope you liked the look inside !
Your Front Door - Right to shops & left to beach & Westgate's 'Orangerie' for
We'd love to Welcome You so you can Settle In with Comfort !
Bathroom Two.  Overhead Shower, Bath, WC and Sink Unit
Your soaps and shampoos - complimentary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BucketLis...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location and every comfort”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A delightful property and an excellent location in the lovely town of North Berwick. Very comfortable and well equipped and a great welcome from Gordon on arrival. Fantastic service in booking too. Thank you Andrew

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness and location
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
This guest kindly refers not only to both the comfort and facilities provided in the property but its superb location.
We guarantee a warm personal welcome upon arrival and appreciate the compliment given to the service provided by Gordon and indeed the pre booking process also.
With our thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary i
Hawick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous house, beautifully decorated, fantastic location & a parking space!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I would recommend this house to anyone. It's location is amazing- close to everything the shops restaurants & most importantly the beach , The house it's self is welcoming and beautifully decorated, the beds are super comfy. The house is equipped with all you could possibly need and more. It also has a parking space at the rear which is vital as North Berwick is very busy and parking can be a problem. The owners are a delight to deal with and we are going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, location, shower/wet room, ice machine.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
We are most grateful for this guest's lovely remarks about the home.

She highlights the location as being superb for all needs and the property 's tasteful decor and comfort. The beds are indeed incredibly comfortable - as superkingsize split n link.

Beach, shops and all restaurants and cafes are all at hand - just short walks away.

We will be delighted to welcome back these guests as they indicate their wish to return next year.

Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiTr
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
“Couldn't have been happier!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We loved this vacation rental. My husband and I stayed here with our 3 children, ages 10-14. The house was beautiful, spacious, and clean. It was so wonderful to have two bathrooms! The location was perfect...just a quick walk to the train station, a small grocery store, the beach and many shops. Andrew was great to work with as we planned our stay, providing many tips and suggestions for our family. Gordon helped us get settled in and was so kind and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and comfortable it was.
Liked least: I cannot think of anything I didn't like, honestly.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2013
We really appreciate this review.
This family kindly refer to the space and cleanliness and beautiful appearance inside the property. Yes, the two bathrooms are great - especially for families and it offers choice for bath and shower or wet room.
They emphasis again the location - ideal for all amenities and beach and travel links.
We are most grateful that they are impressed by the service we offer and holiday activity recommendations we are pleased to give before any holiday stay.
Finally, we appreciate the fact that they give mention to Gordon, who welcomes them on arrival with a true "traditionally Scottish" welcome.

We aim to please our guests so that they return and Joanna and I would be delighted to welcome this family back as they indicate they will do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel H
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Old Gits Trophy”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

What a great place to stay for 6 old blokes on a golfing trip.The apartment is fantastically appointed, right in the heart of a great selection of pubs and restauarnts, with everything you need in walking distance, including North Berwick golf course iteself. Andrew, Joanna and his on site staff, Angela and Gordon, go more than the extra mile to provide everyhting you need, and the whole booking , arrival and welcoming process is as easy as it could possibly be.I highly recommend Marine Lodge to anyone looking for an apartment in this area - 5 stars all the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall apartment was first class
Liked least: losing at golf
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
We are delighted that this great group of golfing buddies had such a great time and have highlighted not only the great location, but all the amenities and facilities the Ground Floor apartment offered them.
Yes, all restaurants are nearby.
We really appreciate "the 5 Star" recommendation and would be delighted to welcome back these guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallamOxo...
Oxon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Super spacious apartment. Great location in North Berwick with sea views
Very comfy beds and wonderful wet room. Can thoroughly recommend this place and the welcome received

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2013
We are very grateful for this excellent summary. The property combines space and comfort and holds a fabulous location.
Once again it highlights the personal welcome given and we greatly appreciate these guests recommending it to others too.
The new wet room just adds another dimension to the holiday home as well as providing a great second bathroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather W
North Berwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, sea views and cosy fire!!! Perfect winter break!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed here at really short notice for a girls weekend - Andrew couldn't have been more helpful as we only booked 2 nights before we arrived! Fantastic location in the high street so easy access for shopping and restaurants locally, plus a short walk to the Station for shopping in Edinburgh. The apartment is lovely, loved the fire and the wet room is a real luxury! Would definitely stay here again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fire, dishwasher, view!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2013
We are delighted that these guests emphasise the location and comfort provided by the fire and the rather unique "wet room" .
Again, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome them once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We love the area and the apartment waste icing on the cake
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2013
We appreciate this review. It highlights the great location and the comfort offered by the apartment.
It is so easy to fall out of the front door and choose where to eat and enjoy yourself.
We are once again delighted that these guests will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing