We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place in a great central location”
other travellers have booked this property
View to the Front and sea beyond...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the Front and sea beyond...
A Scottish Seaside Christmas … ? Welcome to Your Holiday Location !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
View to the Front and sea beyond...
A Scottish Seaside Christmas … ?
Welcome to Your Holiday Location !
Seaview From Sitting Room
Grand View ! Now look inside !
Your Hallway & Desk  - and beautiful Axminster Ulster Beamont Weave Tartan Carpet
At Christmas even the Sealions want to Share Your Christmas home !
Your wet room ! Now that is different !
The apartment looks out to the sea, just around the corner from golf and the beach.
The master bedroom. Can be presented as Twins also
The master bedroom looking to the front
Bedroom two: Can be set as Twins too.
Your large spacious sitting room with real woodburner and extra bed settees
Warm your toes by the roaring fire
Shedding Some Sitting Room Artistic Light
Your sitting room with views out towards the sea
The wet room
Hang your Christmas Stockings by the fire ?
The hall
Your large Kitchen with American Fridge Freezer
The sunny and spacious kitchen
Alfresco dining or just a quick sundowner ? South facing
The sun room inside
Just a solid 5 iron straight to the beach & West Links
Apartment and Lawns - Front. Hope you liked the look inside !
Your Front Door - Right to shops & left to beach & Westgate's 'Orangerie' for
We'd love to Welcome You so you can Settle In with Comfort !
Bathroom Two.  Overhead Shower, Bath, WC and Sink Unit
Your soaps and shampoos - complimentary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
784jules
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place in a great central location”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second stay at this large spacious apartment. Full of character and the beds are one of the most comfortable i have slept, This place has everything you need and feels like home from home, dvds, board games, wood burner, american style fridge freezer. The owners were very efficient at communicating prior to our visit and emailed over a comprehensive list of their personal recommendations for things to do, restaurants, trips etc for ourselves and our 5 year old son - all of which did not disappoint. The location is perfect and plenty to do without using a car. The beach, restaurants, bars, cafes, train station, golf course are all on the doorstep. Unfortunately we were only there for 5 days - we will definitely return but hope to stay longer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
We are delighted that this family had a great time. We are very pleased that they refer to the dvds and board games as even when raining there is plenty to do indoors !
we appreciate their excellent, detailed review and
look forward to this family's return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q1871ZCpa...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A first rate apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our second visit to this lovely holiday home - and it won't be our last. Everything is geared to ensuring guests have everything they could need, including a very comprehensive welcome pack. The property and its location are perfect for enjoying time in North Berwick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Delighted with this excellent review and look forward to these guests returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia B
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment for holiday”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideal location for the beach, shops, restaurants. Fantastic apartment, large rooms and equipped with everything you might need. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Delighted with this excellent review. It says it all - succinctly - and we look forward to this family's return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinnic0...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful property so handy for beach ,shops and restaurants. We went as a family of 5 , my girls loved the freedom of being so close to everything and papa who is 80 loved the large walk in shower not forgetting the wee welcome dram such a lovely touch. Will definitely return loved every minute .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Delighted with this family's review. Ideal for all ages. Great to hear they enjoyed the comfort and little extra touches including the whisky decanter and dram upon arrival ! We look forward to their return. Most grateful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiggibowe...
Wakayama, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Braw Brich MoonLich Nich”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Tucked away at the very end of the high street is a wee jewel. On your arrival you will be met by a true gentlemen who goes by the name of Gordon. He arrives with a welcome pack, a warm smile and endless help and information. Not just on the apartment but the area as well. The apartment is wonderfully spacious every consideration for guests is made. A decanter of whiskey along with a poem from Mr Burns stands welcoming you into the lounge, the bedrooms are warm spacious and cosy, the kitchen is equipped for all levels of chef. What is so apparent is the love and pride that Andrew and his wife Joanna have not only for their property but for North Berwick. Both my sons, Max the schnauzer and I had a ball we will be returning in July and highly recommend you take a trip too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thrilled by this beautiful review. It emphasises exactly how we like our guests and clients to feel about the apartment and the area. To know that you feel welcome, comforted and comfortable in spacious yet cosy surroundings is the experience we aim to transmit to everyone.
We look forward to this family's return in July... always the greatest compliment a guest can give.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with the wow factor”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

From the minute you walk up the steps to this fabulous apartment, you certainly will be impressed. There is a large entrance hall, beautifully decorated which lead you to the dining kitchen, 2 bedrooms, lounge, wet room and bathroom. We were a family of 5 staying and we had plenty living space for us all. The apartment has everything you need, a real home from home. Andrew, the owner is a pleasure to deal with and all communication is smooth from the first email to the hand over of the keys on departure. Gordon, who lets us in to the house, is also very helpful. The location of the house is fantastic with the sea and beach on your doorstep. North Berwick is a wonderful place for exploring. There is lots of cafes, restaurants and shops, with Edinburgh only a 30 minute train journey away. We love North Berwick and will be returning to this apartment New Year 2017. Thank you for sharing this wonderful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
We are so pleased to read this amazing review. We aim to give those who choose to visit a great experience and this returning family, who have booked again for next year have clearly had a great time. They highlight the space (for 5), the comfort and especially the personal service our little team provides.
After all, we want you to return, so your experience matters from booking to departure.
Thank you again for this super review. We look forward to welcoming you later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Very grateful Andrew. We will continue to offer you the warmest of welcomes. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing