We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didnt want to get up!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Devine Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Devine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Didnt want to get up!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

What a super B&B - the bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get up in the morning! But I'm glad I did as the cooked breakfast was smashing (the poached til not quite solid eggs were perfect, Mandy!)

Our room wasnt on-suite - but with a private bathroom across the landing - and what a magnificent bathroom, wonderful walk in rainfall shower and a huge bath (which unfortunately I didnt have time to sample). Best of all(9and better than any 5 star hotel I've ever stayed in) the luxuriously soft bathrobe provided was big enough to wrap round the most rotund of people! No chance of being caught half naked in the hallway. ;)

Mandy is an excellent host - very attentive.

Will definitely be back - even though we only live 20 miles away.

Very good value.

Room Tip: For anyone worried about having a private bathroom rather than an en-suite - dont be - this was a ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquimcintosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
57
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
darlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Our 2 night stay at Devine B&B was very relaxing, Mandy made us tea & biscuits on our arrival, she also gave some recommendations for places to eat on the night. The breakfasts were lovely & very filling. The room was very nice & the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darlo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mühlheim, Hessen, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed for four nights in December 2012/January 2013 at Devine B&B in an ensuite bedroom - and we loved it! Mandy is a very kind and caring host. She even booked a restaurant for us in advance at Hogmanay and New Year´s Day. The bedroom is small but nice, so is the bathroom. The kingsize bed is very comfortable. It is a room with seaview and a lovely balcony which must be very nice to use in the warmer months. Mandy´s huge and delicious breakfast is most certainly one of the best we ever had. A memorable stay. We can strongly recommend Devine B&B.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

My partner and I stayed for two nights at Devine B&B and really enjoyed our stay. Mandy is a superb host and cook. We brought our bikes with us and she had kindly cleaned out her shed so we could store them safely in there - and even bought a lock for us - which was not needed! She couldn't have done more for us and nothing was too much trouble - even down to leaving us to decide when we wanted breakfast. We'd definitely stay with her again. Thank you Mandy!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

coming back from holiday,we decided to visit my wifes auntie in North Berwick.We were so lucky to find this gem of a b&b. Although we only stayed one night,Mandy did everything she could to make our stay memorable.She picked us up, and dropped us off at the station,on our departure.Our room was very comfortable,and we slept well in the kingsized bed.The views were lovely,but Mandy's breakfast was the best I've ever had in a hotel.We will definately stay there again. Give it a try,you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Mandy couldn't do enough to help, from our first phone all she was friendly and welcoming. She even text on the day of our arrival to check if we wanted collecting from the station. The B&B is located in a lovely position about ten minutes from the station and five minutes from the town centre, across a lovely park. Breakfast was fantastic, and HUGE, you're not going to go hungry! All in all this is a lovely B&B in a very pretty town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights attending a wedding.
Plus points
Host was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, well cooked and good selection, very accommodating on time of breakfast, we were given a key to come and go as we pleased.
Negative. Small room. Towels had to last two days, Limited storage and hanging space, no towel rail or toilet roll holder, no light outside the property to aid you inserting key in door, parking was off road.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MANUFORTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
9.0 mi away
Dunmuir Hotel
Dunmuir Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunbar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devine Bed and Breakfast

Property: Devine Bed and Breakfast
Address: 48 St. Baldreds Road, North Berwick EH39 4PU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run B&B situated in the picturesque seaside town of North Berwick, East Lothian. At Devine B&B we have two luxurious rooms to choose from, the Lodge Room with its private balcony or the Law Room which faces the famous North Berwick Law. Both rooms are freshly decorated and furnished to a high standard offering a contemporary/boutique feel, with the finest linen and the softest towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Devine Bed And Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing