We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Devine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunkineely, Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We visited North Berwick on the 18th 19th and 20th of April 2013 and stayed at Devine B & B. We were met by Mandy on arrival and shown to our rooms. We were very happy with the accommodation and the breakfasts were excellent. Mandy was most helpful, and we would recommend this B & B to anyone. We hope to visit North Berwick soon again, and will definitely stay at this accommodation.
Richard & Irene Cooke
Dunkineely
Donegal
Ireland

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
58
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Lovely welcome on arrival. Short walk through beautiful gardens to town. Road nice and quiet at night. We stayed in the Law room, which was perfect for us. Big comfy bed, fabulous views, tea and coffee and tv. There is not an ensuite but you have the bathroom across the hall for private use and as soon as you see the bathroom, you'll not care about the short walk across the hall...it is beautifully decorated with a huge bath and lovely shower. I don't know who decorated the rooms, but they are really well done. Breakfast was organised around us, which was appreciated as we are fairly early risers and me springing on Mandy last minute that I was a vegetarian was treated with a smile and grace. We didn't need to eat until dinner time, we were so full! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you like a roomy bed, then the Law room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We returned two days ago from a lovely break and stayed at Devine B&B. Arrived later than planned at night but the lovely hostess Mandy greeted us with a warm smile and promptly showed us to our room which looked even better than on the website - with a very large comfortable bed which was very much appreciated after a 7 hour drive. The B&B is well situated (30-40 min drive or 5 minutes down to the station for a 30 min train ride into Edinburgh). North Berwick itself is a pretty and peaceful town and has most amenities to hand. Breakfast at the B&B was top notch and set us up nicely for the day. We have already booked our return trip!

Q and S

Room Tip: Room with the private balcony and en-suite was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwax69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just returned from a fabulous weekend in North Berwick. The Devine B&B is 1st class. Right in the middle of town. really comfy beds and rooms and fantastic breakfasts. Many was really helpful. She picked my sister and brother-in-law up from the station and couldn't have been any more hospitible. I would definately recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

What a super B&B - the bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get up in the morning! But I'm glad I did as the cooked breakfast was smashing (the poached til not quite solid eggs were perfect, Mandy!)

Our room wasnt on-suite - but with a private bathroom across the landing - and what a magnificent bathroom, wonderful walk in rainfall shower and a huge bath (which unfortunately I didnt have time to sample). Best of all(9and better than any 5 star hotel I've ever stayed in) the luxuriously soft bathrobe provided was big enough to wrap round the most rotund of people! No chance of being caught half naked in the hallway. ;)

Mandy is an excellent host - very attentive.

Will definitely be back - even though we only live 20 miles away.

Very good value.

Room Tip: For anyone worried about having a private bathroom rather than an en-suite - dont be - this was a ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquimcintosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Our 2 night stay at Devine B&B was very relaxing, Mandy made us tea & biscuits on our arrival, she also gave some recommendations for places to eat on the night. The breakfasts were lovely & very filling. The room was very nice & the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mühlheim, Hessen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed for four nights in December 2012/January 2013 at Devine B&B in an ensuite bedroom - and we loved it! Mandy is a very kind and caring host. She even booked a restaurant for us in advance at Hogmanay and New Year´s Day. The bedroom is small but nice, so is the bathroom. The kingsize bed is very comfortable. It is a room with seaview and a lovely balcony which must be very nice to use in the warmer months. Mandy´s huge and delicious breakfast is most certainly one of the best we ever had. A memorable stay. We can strongly recommend Devine B&B.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Dunmuir Hotel
Dunmuir Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunbar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
8.3 mi away
Bayswell Park Hotel
Bayswell Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunbar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 27 in North Berwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devine Bed and Breakfast

Property: Devine Bed and Breakfast
Address: 48 St. Baldreds Road, North Berwick EH39 4PU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run B&B situated in the picturesque seaside town of North Berwick, East Lothian. At Devine B&B we have two luxurious rooms to choose from, the Lodge Room with its private balcony or the Law Room which faces the famous North Berwick Law. Both rooms are freshly decorated and furnished to a high standard offering a contemporary/boutique feel, with the finest linen and the softest towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Devine Bed And Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing