We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Devine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Spent three days golfing around North Berwick and The Devine made the perfect base. Mandy is a great hostess and made us fell comfortable the moment we arrived. There were three of us so Mandy gave us the whole of the first floor, which had a large bedroom with two single beds, a single room, large bathroom with a walk in shower and the biggest bath I've seen and breakfast room. The beds are first class and the breakfast is excellent, have poached egg, you won’t be disappointed.
The town is just a short walk through a lovely park and there are some great places to eat and drink.
If you are going to stay in North Berwick then the only place to stay is The Devine.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eunice38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
63
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Just returned from a very enjoyable 6 night stay at Devine B&B in North Berwick. We were booked into the Lodge Room which is a "SuperKing" room with en-suite shower and a balcony overlooking the Lodge Park at the rear of the property - just perfect from relaxing after a hard day exploring the East Lothian area. The Lodge Room was very comfortably furnished and spotlessly clean and has a flat screen TV, tea and coffee, and free wi-fi. However, the one thing which makes Devine B&B so special is the wonderful hostess Mandy (as many other reviews have noted !). Nothing was too much trouble and we were very grateful to Mandy for her help and suggestions on places to visit and good places to eat during our stay. Luckily we only needed to find restaurants during the evening as the enormous, freshly cooked breakfast was enough to see us through all day.
Thanks again Mandy for making our stay with you so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustymx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkineely, Donegal, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We visited North Berwick on the 18th 19th and 20th of April 2013 and stayed at Devine B & B. We were met by Mandy on arrival and shown to our rooms. We were very happy with the accommodation and the breakfasts were excellent. Mandy was most helpful, and we would recommend this B & B to anyone. We hope to visit North Berwick soon again, and will definitely stay at this accommodation.
Richard & Irene Cooke
Dunkineely
Donegal
Ireland

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Lovely welcome on arrival. Short walk through beautiful gardens to town. Road nice and quiet at night. We stayed in the Law room, which was perfect for us. Big comfy bed, fabulous views, tea and coffee and tv. There is not an ensuite but you have the bathroom across the hall for private use and as soon as you see the bathroom, you'll not care about the short walk across the hall...it is beautifully decorated with a huge bath and lovely shower. I don't know who decorated the rooms, but they are really well done. Breakfast was organised around us, which was appreciated as we are fairly early risers and me springing on Mandy last minute that I was a vegetarian was treated with a smile and grace. We didn't need to eat until dinner time, we were so full! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you like a roomy bed, then the Law room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We returned two days ago from a lovely break and stayed at Devine B&B. Arrived later than planned at night but the lovely hostess Mandy greeted us with a warm smile and promptly showed us to our room which looked even better than on the website - with a very large comfortable bed which was very much appreciated after a 7 hour drive. The B&B is well situated (30-40 min drive or 5 minutes down to the station for a 30 min train ride into Edinburgh). North Berwick itself is a pretty and peaceful town and has most amenities to hand. Breakfast at the B&B was top notch and set us up nicely for the day. We have already booked our return trip!

Q and S

Room Tip: Room with the private balcony and en-suite was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwax69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just returned from a fabulous weekend in North Berwick. The Devine B&B is 1st class. Right in the middle of town. really comfy beds and rooms and fantastic breakfasts. Many was really helpful. She picked my sister and brother-in-law up from the station and couldn't have been any more hospitible. I would definately recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

What a super B&B - the bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get up in the morning! But I'm glad I did as the cooked breakfast was smashing (the poached til not quite solid eggs were perfect, Mandy!)

Our room wasnt on-suite - but with a private bathroom across the landing - and what a magnificent bathroom, wonderful walk in rainfall shower and a huge bath (which unfortunately I didnt have time to sample). Best of all(9and better than any 5 star hotel I've ever stayed in) the luxuriously soft bathrobe provided was big enough to wrap round the most rotund of people! No chance of being caught half naked in the hallway. ;)

Mandy is an excellent host - very attentive.

Will definitely be back - even though we only live 20 miles away.

Very good value.

Room Tip: For anyone worried about having a private bathroom rather than an en-suite - dont be - this was a ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquimcintosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
24 reviews
4.0 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
15.2 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devine Bed and Breakfast

Property: Devine Bed and Breakfast
Address: 48 St. Baldreds Road, North Berwick EH39 4PU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run B&B situated in the picturesque seaside town of North Berwick, East Lothian. At Devine B&B we have two luxurious rooms to choose from, the Lodge Room with its private balcony or the Law Room which faces the famous North Berwick Law. Both rooms are freshly decorated and furnished to a high standard offering a contemporary/boutique feel, with the finest linen and the softest towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Devine Bed And Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing