We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Devine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marburg, Germany
1 review
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We visit Devine B&B in the beginning of May 2014, because of a friends Wedding. Devine B&B is a beautiful little B&B. The room was beautiful and Mandy is a great hostess. She was always friendly, kind and helpful. It was the best choice and we would come back any time :-))

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Steffi, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I,m delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Devine B&B next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
63
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at Devine B&B at the end of April with 6 other friends while we attended a friends wedding! On arrival we received a warm welcome and were shown to our rooms. We were given the option of what time we could have breakfast and made to feel very relaxed. Mandy was extremely helpful in giving us local advice on where to have dinner and gave us directions to the local high street.

The location of the B&B is excellent, only a 5 minute walk from the high street and pubs/restaurants and very close to the sea and easy to find. The beds were very comfy, breakfast was delcious and Mandy an excellent hostess. I would recommend staying at Devine and would not hesitate in booking again if I visit the area in the future.
:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thankyou for your excellent review. I,m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After our walk from Dunbar to North Berwick, Mandy was an absolute pleasure with her bright and friendly welcome. Her accommodation was very comfortable and clean and fresh. Our private bathroom was fabulous with both shower and bath - a nice bonus for our weary legs! Breakfast the next day was excellent - we didn't really need lunch! Great location - just a short walk through the park to the High Street with a great selection of restaurants. Can't praise Mandy enough - nothing was too much trouble for her.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Devine B&B and for your kind words. I,m delighted you felt comfortable here, and hope to see you again in the future. Hope your walk the next day was good?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at Devine B&B for 2 nights with my partner and 5 other friends to attend a wedding in North Berwick. Mandy was very welcoming and as we didnt know the area she helped us with directions and recommended a nice place to eat. The B&B is in a good position and is just a short walk through the park to the pubs and restaurants.
I stayed in the lodge room which was lovely and clean. We couldn't enjoy the balcony due to the weather but it was nice to have the door open and enjoy the view.
Mandy cooked us all a lovely breakfast which set us up for the day (and also helped nurse hangovers the day after!)
I would recommend staying here to others and we hope to return in August.
Thank you Mandy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hi Hannah, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, I,m delighted you all had a great weekend here. I hope to welcome you back in August and hopefully the weather will be a bit better for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Myself and 3 others used Devine as our base on a short golf break to play the super links on the east coast. Warm and friendly welcome, attentive to our needs and great breakfasts. Very clean, fresh and well decorated, but above all excellent value for money and an ideal location, a short walk through the park to the High Street. A very pleasant stay, Thanks to Mandy and Jonny for the lift to Muirfield.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose to stay at Devine B&B next time your in the area?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Despite our host Mandy being away when we were due to arrive at Devine, she had arranged for us to be collected from North Berwick station and settled in. From start to finish our stay at Devine was an absolute pleasure.

A Spacious, bright and very comfortable bedroom, fantastic bath-room and an environment that was both welcoming and relaxed.

Mandy is a superb host, happy to help with any requests and she cooks a stunning breakfast.

Location is excellent too, a short walk to North Berwick's town centre and beach yet set on a quiet street where a good nights sleep is no problem.

We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeJay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thankyou very much for your very kind review. I,m delighted you enjoyed your stay at Devine B & B, Its always nice to hear that guests have had enjoyed their experience here with us. I look forward to hosting you both again in the near future. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed in this B&B along with 5 other friends when in Scotland for a wedding.
The owners are extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating and the rooms are very nicely decorated, comfortable and extremely clean.
We were served a great breakfast each morning to set us up for the day, its located a short walk from the centre of North Berwick.
I would highly recommend anyone to stay in this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back if you need accommodation in North Berwick in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
24 reviews
4.0 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.8 mi away
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 27 in North Berwick
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devine Bed and Breakfast

Property: Devine Bed and Breakfast
Address: 48 St. Baldreds Road, North Berwick EH39 4PU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run B&B situated in the picturesque seaside town of North Berwick, East Lothian. At Devine B&B we have two luxurious rooms to choose from, the Lodge Room with its private balcony or the Law Room which faces the famous North Berwick Law. Both rooms are freshly decorated and furnished to a high standard offering a contemporary/boutique feel, with the finest linen and the softest towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Devine Bed And Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing