We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devine Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nether Abbey Hotel(North Berwick)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Folly(North Berwick)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducks Inn(Aberlady)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Open Arms Hotel(Dirleton)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
141
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blovely balconyshort walk through the parkgreat local restaurantslovely parkhearty scottish breakfastattic roomopen golfwould highly recommend staying herea great staypubs and restaurantslarge choicewithin walking distancestayed for two nightshigh streetgreat roomyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned from 3 days golfing in and around North Berwick and had a very pleasant stay at the Devine Guest House. We were 4 guys and had the four rooms at Devine - all were very comfortable and Mandy (our host) was fantastic - nothing was too much trouble from recommending and booking restaurants or phoning golf courses to check on dress restrictions etc. The big Scottish breakfast (inc Haggis) set you up for the day and I can't really speak more highly of the Devine as a place to stay and Mandy as a host. North Berwick itself is lovely (I should add that the weather was fantastically sunny) with a little harbour and town centre with a couple of nice restaurants which weren't expensive and a couple of pubs - all just a five minute walk from Devine through a park. So if your a couple looking for a nice place to stay or a small golfing group I would highly recommend Devine and North Berwick. We played Gullane 1, Archer Fields and North Berwick. All top courses with different high points - probably on balance North Berwick was my favourite because of the vista and its age (13th oldest golf course). Archer Fields has fantastic facilities and a lovely course and Gullane 1 was also great but with extremely punishing rough!

Room Tip: The double room on the top floor has en-suite facilities and a small balcony and was probably the best room - another of the two rooms were a good size and there is one small room (which I had) - all comfortable but top room the best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Its great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back here in the future to play more golf!!! there are lots more courses in and around NB, it does help when the sun shines!! Thanks again, Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Mandy and Johnny were very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Would definitely recommend to all types of travelers looking to spend a few nights in this little gem of a town. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHurd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was lovely meeting you guys, hope to see you in the future. Mandy & Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great stay at Devine's Bed and Breakfast and would recommend it to golfers, couples, family or anyone looking to experience North Berwick. We were 3 golfers looking for a 4 day get-away in Scotland. Although we booked late we used Trip Advisor comments and rating as our benchmark. In the end we were lucky to get into such a great B&B. All the comments below are spot on. Breakfast, flexibility, organization, assistance, guidance but most of all Mandy and Jonny treated us like we were unique. We’ll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimHovorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to host you all here at Devine B&B, we hope you will come back, there,s lots more courses to play!!!!
Mandy & Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Perfect for a few days in beautiful North Berwick. Welcoming and very helpful host, particularly given BA had lost my golf bag so we arrived late. Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms along with a delicious and plentiful Scottish breakfast. If they have a room available, book up before you miss out on a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenthonSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and eventually got your bags back!!! hope to see you at Devine B&B next time you are in the area.
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed for one evening on the 26th June along with my 89 year old mother. The room was spotlessly clean and our wet room equally clean. Mandy was the perfect hostess, paying special attention and time to chatter with my mother. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I will be visiting again at some point but making a longer stay of it and explore the surprise that was North Berwick. So beautiful. Keep it up Mandy, it's a great place you have there! Regards, Angelina

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillAngelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy d, Owner at Devine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. It was a delight to meet you and your mum, what a character, she is brilliant, I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Scotland and look forward to seeing you back in NB in the near future. Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews