We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a view, amazing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge & Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout Dining area from Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
179 reviews
Lounge & Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Dining area from Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Master bedroom - Puffin's Lookout
Front bedroom - Puffin's Lookout
West Beach for  a stroll
Master bathroom - Puffin's Lookout
en-suite bathroom - Puffin's Lookout
Entrance Hall - Puffin's Lookout
View of North Berwick east beach from Glen Golf Club
North Berwick Harbour
View from Lounge - Puffin's Palace
View from lounge - Puffin's Palace
Sea view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
Sea view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
Main bathroom - Puffin's Palace
Law view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
en-suite Puffin's Palace
Master suite luxury - Puffin's Palace
welcome to Puffin's Palace
.....
Open plan kitchen/dining - Puffin's Palace
view from the wash up - Puffin's Palace
3rd bedroom children's bunk beds - Puffin's Palace
Bright open plan living - Puffin's Palace
Picture gallery - Puffin's Palace
West Beach 5 minutes from the Flat
Calm evening rowing & sailing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 179 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Janet G
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a view, amazing.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great accommodation, lovely town, brilliant views and all within 30 minutes of Edinburgh city centre. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T
Banchory, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect location for a beach holiday”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Puffins Palace is a perfect location for a family of all ages. We took our 11, 10 and 6 year olds along with Granny and Gramps and we all got something out of it.The beautifully fresh apartment sits on the 2nd floor of a block that overlooks the beach, which means no need to trail your towels, buckets and spades very far. The view is spectacular and with an interesting variety of sea vessels, you will never require the TV!.

There is an abundance of good golf courses, a nice selection of restaurants and shops.

The train is a 30 min trip to Edinburgh and Englandshire is only a couple of hours drive. We have rebooked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian R
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A comfortable, well equipped flat with excellent sea views”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Puffins Palace. The flat was comfortable and had everything we were likely to need during our stay.
John was very prompt at answering my queries beforehand and Kath was very welcoming when we arrived.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventerra...
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
“Puffin's Palace - as good as expected!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our 4th trip to Scotland, our 3rd visit to North Berwick and our 2nd visit in one of John's holiday flats. Although this flat is pretty new, we had a nearly perfectly equipped accommodation with all the little things you usually miss when you are not at home. Enough towels, a lot of things for families with kids, modern bathrooms (very much appreciated from our two girls, aged 17!!), a very tasteful furnishing and design, which we really enjoyed.

A really big "thanks" to John, who had been organizing an additional adult bed for one of us to sleep in the third bedroom shortly before our arrival. That was a great support.

As last year we were lucky with the weather and had stunning views from all our windows, sunshine, blue sky, great surroundings and never enough time to do all the things we had on our plan. So this is another reason to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout,comfort,location.
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orleans, France
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the flat and the sea view.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing