We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Sea-View, Comfortable & Friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge & Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout Dining area from Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
188 reviews
Lounge & Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Dining area from Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Master bedroom - Puffin's Lookout
Front bedroom - Puffin's Lookout
West Beach for  a stroll
Master bathroom - Puffin's Lookout
en-suite bathroom - Puffin's Lookout
Entrance Hall - Puffin's Lookout
View of North Berwick east beach from Glen Golf Club
North Berwick Harbour
View from Lounge - Puffin's Palace
View from lounge - Puffin's Palace
Sea view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
Sea view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
Main bathroom - Puffin's Palace
Law view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
en-suite Puffin's Palace
Master suite luxury - Puffin's Palace
welcome to Puffin's Palace
.....
Open plan kitchen/dining - Puffin's Palace
view from the wash up - Puffin's Palace
3rd bedroom children's bunk beds - Puffin's Palace
Bright open plan living - Puffin's Palace
Picture gallery - Puffin's Palace
West Beach 5 minutes from the Flat
Calm evening rowing & sailing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 188 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Justin C
1 review
“Location, Sea-View, Comfortable & Friendly”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a great place to stay! With 2 young children and the grandparents in tow, we stayed at the Puffins Lookout for sons 5th Birthday getaway adventure. The friendly welcome from John and a few comforting treats he had left for us immediately set the tone for an excellent weekend. From playing on the beach directly opposite the Lookout to the real homely and comfortable feeling provided in the accommodation we as an entire family could not have had a better stay. A recommendation for John and the Puffin Lookout could not be any easier and we hope that in 2015 we can repeat our experience at this excellent place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation comfortable, modern and homely feel opposite a sea-view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
1 review
“Wonderful view, superbly decorated apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a great week in October. The apartment is very comfortable and has all that you need.
The location is wonderful and we just sat in the window seat every morning and evening to watch the sea and listened to the lapping off the waves in the night to help us go to sleep.
North Berwick is a great location. We did alot of walking and visited Edinburgh which is accessible by train and bus.

I would recommend Puffins Palace to anyone and already have

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilB1005
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely views right by the beach”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our party of 4 adults and 2 children recently had a 4 night stay in Puffins Palace. The apartment is bright, clean and well equipped. It is literally across the road from the beach, and the views are outstanding. We had initial problems with the central heating but John the owner was very attentive and quick to resolve them. The apartment is close to the centre of North Berwick and a good range of shops and restaurants. Highly recommended to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the entrance hall
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila M
Haddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully appointed apartment with fantastic views.”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Everything you need for a comfortable stay - beds very good and the flat was most tastefully furnished and decorated. John was so helpful with everything.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhona57
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent views and excellent accommodation. Right on the beach front - great for days out with the kids, Shops and places to eat close by and lots to do. The entry close is clean and tidy and everything was ready for us. Beds large and were extremely comfortable and there was a comfortable couch to have a glass of wine after a day at the beach/shops and swing park. The constant contact with John was great as I was sure if there was any issues (there wasn't) he would be on hand. You have to try the fish and chip shop - the best chips ever!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect golfing holiday spot”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I stayed with another couple at this spot for 5 nights and could not have been more pleased with our choice. We like to prepare our own meals when we travel and found that the kitchen was extremely well equipped for our purposes - lots of plates, glasses, serving dishes, cutting knives etc. And the local Tesco had absolutely everything that we needed for our meals. The bedrooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated and the bathrooms extremely modern, all contributing to an enjoyable stay. We were within easy traveling distance of a number of golf courses, two of them in town, and we found that it was very handy having a third room where we could store our golf gear between games. And while we sometimes didn't feel like walking up stairs at the end of a round of golf, nothing can beat the view from the third floor, looking out at the beach and watching the waves roll in. This was an absolutely delightful place and we thank John for his warm hospitality when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall decor and the view.
Liked least: It was all great
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing