We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent flat in an outstanding location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge & Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout Dining area from Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
180 reviews
Lounge & Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Dining area from Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Master bedroom - Puffin's Lookout
Front bedroom - Puffin's Lookout
West Beach for  a stroll
Master bathroom - Puffin's Lookout
en-suite bathroom - Puffin's Lookout
Entrance Hall - Puffin's Lookout
View of North Berwick east beach from Glen Golf Club
North Berwick Harbour
View from Lounge - Puffin's Palace
View from lounge - Puffin's Palace
Sea view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
Sea view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
Main bathroom - Puffin's Palace
Law view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
en-suite Puffin's Palace
Master suite luxury - Puffin's Palace
welcome to Puffin's Palace
.....
Open plan kitchen/dining - Puffin's Palace
view from the wash up - Puffin's Palace
3rd bedroom children's bunk beds - Puffin's Palace
Bright open plan living - Puffin's Palace
Picture gallery - Puffin's Palace
West Beach 5 minutes from the Flat
Calm evening rowing & sailing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 180 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ShelleBel...
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent flat in an outstanding location.”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Just had a glorious stay at Puffins Place. John and Liz have attended to all details that make this holiday flat feel like home. From the high end finishes in the kitchen and bathrooms, the comfortable beds and a captivating view, all make this place hard to beat.

Thank you again - we cannot wait till our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked that John and Liz have attended to all the important details
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adiebop
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with our two year old and friends with two children. We were blessed with (mostly) great weather so the beach beckoned. We also used the back court/garden in the afternoons. So much to see and do whether by foot (seabird centre, leisure centre, lovely walks), by bike ( tantallon castle) or car (East Linton, Haddington). The apartment was lovely especially waking up in morning and greated by the amazing view from the living room. Really enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMcMorris...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent beachside holiday flat”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay in puffins lookout. A great location, high standard of decor and everything we could ever need for our stay.
The owners could not have been more helpful.
We will definately be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fromthewe...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent appartment with outstanding views..”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have been to North Berwick before, hiring John and Liz's other appartment in the same building. As before, it was spotless and welcoming. Due to the timing, there was Easter eggs for the kids (big kids had a bit too!) and a smashing bottle of wine on arrival. The location of the appartment meant no messing about driving to and from the beach.. as it was just a few steps away. The town centre has lots of unique shops and an excellent bakery... fish and chips from the local is a must. All in all, between the location and standard of the accommodation, we would recommend it to others in a blink of an eye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to strip the beds on leaving and taking recycling rubbish to Tesco's...
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clanglasg...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location very nice apartment brilliant window seat and view.”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Light airy flat very well finished to a high standard. Warm welcome and bottle of wine from owner was a surprise and very welcome introduction to very relaxing few days.
Fantastic location with brilliant panoramic view.
Flat had everything you could think of including buckets spades and seats for the beach.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and finished to a very good standard
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSBCLB
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll Be Back”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As a group ranging from 4 to 60 years of age we all fell in love with North Berwick and its many high quality features. Puffin's Outlook was perfect by way of the warm greeting, cleanliness, comfort, superbly equipped kitchen and above all, it's location and views! We even saw the puffins' return - how lucky were we!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S H
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely flat, we'd definitely like to return”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in puffin's lookout. The flat benefits from lots of natural light as it has large windows and several skylights. It was very well equipped and clean. We had a fantastic trip to North Berwick and will definitely look into staying in this property on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing