We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream weekend in this gem of a B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glengair Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glengair Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
“Dream weekend in this gem of a B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

A house of hidden delights, amazing comfort and scrummy food. The most comfortable bed I've ever had in a B&B, and the most accommodating hosts too. We almost forgot to head out after breakfast each day, we were so relaxed, well-fed and entertained. Very clean accommodation too and all the facilities you'd need. Special requests were catered for warmly. Elegant and homely all at the same time - the treat you want on a weekend away. We'll definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamsegals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
27
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

a wonderful oasis in the heart of North Berwick fabulous garden with great views hospitality warm and welcoming lovely room with comfortable bed brilliant breakfast lots of variety with locally sourced food would highly recommend looking forward to a return visit

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I have stayed several times at Glengair and return whenever I can. Val is most welcoming and the house is a beautiful, elegant home with lots of creative touches. The ensuite double has one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Breakfast is delicious - fresh fruit, locally sourced bacon, eggs, etc.
North Berwick itself is a lovely little seaside town with a beach, harbour, golf courses and the amazing Sea Bird Centre where you can watch the birds on the Bass Rock through live video-cams (as well as having tea and really nice cake). What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturmer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend whilst attending a wedding and Val was very accomodating and helpful. Room was clean, pleasant with en-suite and the bed was the best I have slept in for a very long time !. Val provided a lighter breakfast on the morning after the wedding with strawberries, blueberries and cherries - very considerate after a 'heavy' day/night of champagne and wine!!.
Would recommend this to anyone visiting this lovely area and will certainly be back soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed in North Berwick to attend my friends' wedding and can't emphasize enough how lucky I was to end up in this little gem of a B&B.
Not only is it very centrally located, it is also a lovely house and it's owners Val and Charles are the most friendly and helpful people anyone could wish for!
And if this wasn't enough, the breakfast was delicious, the shower was great (particularly after a night's partying or a swim in the sea) and the bed was like a cloud.
Staying at Glengair was a fabulous experience and I can only recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in North Berwick.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.3 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.9 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.7 mi away
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in North Berwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengair Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glengair Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 St. Margarets Road, North Berwick EH39 4PJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glengair is an Edwardian house set in a lovely garden; just two minutes walk from North Berwick high street with its shops and restaurants. Edinburgh is half an hour away by car, or there is a regular train service from the nearby railway station. There are 21 golf courses within 20 minutes drive including both Muirfield and Gullane. We offer a full traditional Scottish or Continental breakfast, using local produce wherever possible ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glengair Bed & Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing