We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent over night stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glengair Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent over night stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I, along with my cousin and her husband stayed at the Glengair as we were attending a wedding at North Berwick. It was excellent. Spotlessly clean and the hosts Val and Charle(and their daughter) were perfect and made our stay very pleasurable. Breakfast in the morning was first class. Excellent setting and wonderful garden and fish pond. Would definitely return in the future.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
27
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Everything about the B&B was terrific. Beautiful location, great garden entrance to a lovely, immaculate household. Rooms are perfect size, beautifully maintained. Fabulously picturesque and relaxing setting for a break. Absolutely delicious breakfast and overall a great place to stay.

Could not recommend highly enough. Will stay again.

Sean

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Glengair for a night whilst visiting North Berwick. We had a brilliant time; the house was very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was great. The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as good as it was. The location was fab too.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My son and I had to plan a trip unexpectedely to North Berwick for a funeral. James (my son) is a much loved user of Trip Advisor. He chose this establishment. Charles and Valerie are the most wonderful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is immaculately clean from top to bottom. The surrounding gardens and views are spectacular and breathtaking. Wildlife on show, encouraged by the couples regular feeding of the various birds etc.. There are regular birds that show up at breakfast time, first hand viewing available through the wonderful large windows in the ornate breakfast room. Breakfast is a joy to behold and savour. Cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, toast' coffee (plunger), tea (individual pot) and hearty full scottish breakfast of your choice in any combination washed down with beautiful fresh fruit juice. Supplied in rooms array of tea, coffee, biscuits and bottled water. I have stayed in bed and breakfasts worldwide, this hotel takes the biscuit and should receive top acclaim. Even if holidaying in Edinburgh it is worth travelling to stay with Val and Charles. A mere five minute slow walk from the station. Many thanks Val and Charles will be seeing you again,

Room Tip: Book and turn up. Good room guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxysharonwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverness
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed overnight at Glengair while in the area for a family wedding. The room was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Val and her husband were welcoming and friendly, so all in all a superb b&b in a lovely location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My sister and I had a lovely stay at Glengair. The owner Val was ever so welcoming and friendly! The house is very secluded and its large garden was simply beautiful. Breakfast was very tasty and our hosts were exceptionally helpful. They made us feel like members of their family. The beds were incredibly comfortable, like sleeping on clouds. It was definitely a hidden gem at a great price! Having also stayed at a nearby hotel, I would definitely recommend glengair over the expensive luxury hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisha425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

As good as other reviewers describe. Sorry Tripadvisor wants me to pad out this review to two hundred characters. This is simply not necessary;- Glengair is first class (though difficult for me to find).

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank davidgoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
0.7 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
0.3 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 27 in North Berwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengair Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glengair Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 St. Margarets Road, North Berwick EH39 4PJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glengair is an Edwardian house set in a lovely garden; just two minutes walk from North Berwick high street with its shops and restaurants. Edinburgh is half an hour away by car, or there is a regular train service from the nearby railway station. There are 21 golf courses within 20 minutes drive including both Muirfield and Gullane. We offer a full traditional Scottish or Continental breakfast, using local produce wherever possible ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glengair Bed & Breakfast North Berwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing