We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ATTENTION TO DETAIL”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Meadow75
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ATTENTION TO DETAIL”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just back from North Berwick. My friend and I really enjoyed out stay in The Imperial Apartment. It was an excellent location. The welcome hamper was much appreciated. A very enjoyable, relaxing and comfortable few days. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review; I'm delighted to hear you both enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

I'm delighted you enjoyed the complimentary welcome hamper; I take a lot of pleasure in making those up and it's always lovely knowing that they are enjoyed.

With best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Wow thank you so much for an amazing review (...best you have stayed in in 20 years). Comments like that just make my week and reward our efforts in making The Imperial one of the best places to stay in North Berwick. We have consistently been awarded 5 stars by Visit Scotland for the last 4 years running (since we opened) and we hope to continue delighting our lovely guests for many years to come.

I'm delighted to hear that you plan to return again; certainly we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the decoration and furnishings of the apartment.
Liked least: Parking is on the local car park next to the apartment. Though it is free
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review of your stay; we're delighted to hear you found The Imperial clean, fresh and very comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you in the future if you return to East Lothian.

Kind regards, Tracey (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saladin R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place to stay, real luxury and comfort, owners think of every detail”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Incredibly comfortable, 3 minutes from the sea. It's so nice to stay in a holiday apartment that is really well supplied with kitchen and dining equipment. Provision of beach towels particularly thoughtful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too many to list
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay.
You are very welcome. Thank you for complimenting our range of kitchen and dining equipment; my husband and I are keen cooks and wanted to have every thing that you might need if you wanted to cook; from cooking a weekday dinner for the kids to a full Christmas Dinner or Sunday lunch. There's even baking trays and weighing scales for a spot of baking!

You can never go wrong with a set of handy beach towels either (we've also popped in a cooler bag/picnic set and a wind breaker for our guests' use)

Thank you so much for choosing to book with us; we really appreciate it.
Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sym C
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent North Berwick Apartment”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We would highly recommend the Imperial Apartment. It's location is excellent, right in the heart of North Berwick and a stones throw from the beach.

On holiday we always hope we'll find somewhere that offers at least the standards at home or better and the Imperial didn't disappoint. All the home comforts, pristinely clean and beautifully furnished to a high standard. It's also very well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable break, from children's toys to cooking utensils. In most self catering holiday properties, even the best of them, there's usually something we wish we'd brought with us, here it's the opposite, there were plenty of things we'd brought that we could have left behind as they'd already been thought of.

North Berwick itself is an excellent base. In fact in the three days we were there there was no need to stray very far. Leisurely walks, browsing the shops and enjoying the top notch local eateries. Our little boy loved the beach even though it's March and still a little cool. We enjoyed our daily walks, playing in the sand, hunting for crabs and collecting shells.

We enjoyed a very relaxing break and would recommend both the Imperial and North Berwick very highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. It's an excellent property
Liked least: Communal area a little off-putting on arrival as is a bit shabby and dusty, but once inside the apartment you won't think twice about it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
What a wonderful review of your stay. I can just picture the crab hunting; my daughter and I were down doing this just last weekend.

I'm so pleased that you found our property pristine and well stocked; we are keen to lighten the load for our guests and try to list what we stock as much as possible in our blurb but we keep adding things for our guests to enjoy :)

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martha821
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best among the Excellent”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

There are many different things that people look for when they want to rent an apartment.
I stayed at the Imperial for a week and I can tell there is not ine thing you wish for that you can't find in it.
CLEANLINESS AND ORDER.
As soon as you enter and see in the bedroon the two white,fur spotless clean rugs,you know what you can expect of the rest of the house and you are not disappointed.Everything is not only clean but brilliant,and it is a pleasure to open the drawers and doors in the kitchen and see everything reflected in the pots and pans.
CONFORT.
Central heating that you can graduate at your pleasure.
In the living area the chairs as well as all the armchairs are very,very confortable,especially the brown leather one,and if you wish to read or anything ,you have beside every armchair a table lamp or a floor lamp if needed.
In both bedrooms the matresses are wonderful and you have a choice of two types of pillows and duvets.
The two fluffy bathrobes as well as the quality linens adds to complete the sensation of confort.
LOCATION.
the location is excellent with the High St. at its door,very near the beach and the bus stop and a little walk to the railway station.It is surrounded by many reaturants and litle caffes and two supermarkets.
KIDS' FRIENDLY.
This place is very kid's and baby's friendly.There are toys to entertain children of all ages added to which there is a packet of nappies for an emergency and two fluffly robes for children in two different sizes.
DECORATION.
I left this item to the last because for me it was the more impactant.
The wonderful combination of colours was kept even in small details such as tea towels and binders.The textiles of curtains and cushions are of a very luxurious qualities.
All the accesories ,principally all the lightings seems to have been chosen with a great care,and the impressive wall clock in the kitchen as well as the beautiful paintings of North Berwick scenes hanged in the walls contribute to make this flat unique.
And thank you Tracy for the adress of the dentist that you left in the binder,because I have to make use of it and it was very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decoration and the confort
Liked least: the two flights of stairs but that was because I am 72 and have weak legs.I must add that I knew beforehand of the existence of the stairs
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a long, glowing and detailed review of your stay. It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and whilst we take great pride in The Imperial, we take a greater pride in having our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Should you travel again to East Lothian we would welcome you again with open arms. Kind regards and very best wishes, Tracey (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frame777
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in great location”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a beautifully presented apartment in a top location in the heart of North Berwick. The apartment is first class, with top quality furnishing, bedding and kitchen equipment. Everything you could need has been thought of by the owners. We enjoyed a very relaxing week here and it was very much a home from home. Location is fantastic - the beach is only a couple of minutes walk from the front door of the apartment, and there are a selection of good restaurants and some very nice local shops on your doorstep. Great location for our kids with beach and parks so close by. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I'm delighted that you had a wonderful time both in The Imperial and in North Berwick. We would be delighted to warmly welcome you back again in the future should you return to East Lothian.

With very best wishes to you and your family,
Tracey Pacitti (co-owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing